UNIVERSITY OF HAWAI'I / DEPARTMENT OF ART & ART HISTORY
GRADUATE FACULTY

ART HISTORY

Andrews, Lew (art history)
Professor
landrews@hawaii.edu

Hamilton Faris, Jaimey (contemporary art and theory)
Associate Professor
hamilton.faris@hawaii.edu

Lavy, Paul (south and southeast asian art history)
Associate Professor & Art History Graduate Director
paul.lavy@hawaii.edu

Lingley, Kate (chinese art history)
Associate Professor & Associate Chair
lingley@hawaii.edu

Stanton, Joseph (art history)
Professor
jstanton@hawaii.edu

Szostak, John (japanese art history)
Associate Professor & Art History Area Chair
szostak@hawaii.edu

Waite, Deborah (pacific art history)
Professor
waite@hawaii.edu

AFFLIATE ART HISTORY

Feldman, Jerome (pacific art history)
Professor
feldmanj@hawaii.edu

STUDIO

Babcock, Mary (fiber & performance)
Associate Professor, Fiber Area Chair & Graduate Chair
mbabcock@hawaii.edu

Bengston, Rod (gallery)
Gallery Director
bengston@hawaii.edu

Bush, Anne (graphic design)
Professor
anneb@hawaii.edu

Chamberlain, Peter (electronic art)
Professor & Electronic Arts Area Chair
cpeter@hawaii.edu

Chan, Gaye (photography)
Professor & Department Chair
gchan@hawaii.edu

Cohan, Charles (printmaking)
Professor
cohan@hawaii.edu

Drexler, Debra (drawing & painting)
Professor
drexler@hawaii.edu

Groeniger, Scott (digital imaging)
Associate Professor & Print Media Area Chair
scottdg@hawaii.edu

Kawabata, Wendy (drawing & painting)
Associate Professor & Drawing & Painting Area Chair
wendyak@hawaii.edu

Lee, Chae Ho (graphic design)
Associate Professor & Graphic Design Area Chair
chaeho@hawaii.edu

Mills, Rick (glass)
Professor & Glass Area Chair
rlmills@hawaii.edu

Spangler, Shawn (ceramics)
Assistant Professor & Ceramics Area Chair
sspang@hawaii.edu

Taylor, Brad Evan (ceramics)
Associate Professor
brad.e.taylor@hawaii.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

ART HISTORY
CERAMICS
DRAWING + PAINTING
ELECTRONIC ARTS
FIBER
GLASS
PRINT MEDIA
SCULPTURE

STUDIO FACILITIES

VISUAL RESOURCES CENTER (VRC)

UNIVERSITY COURSE CATALOG