Contemporary Music Ensemble

UH Contemporary Music Ensemble
Thomas Osborne, director

Tuesday, November 19, 2013
7:30 p.m., Orvis Auditorium

$10 general admission, $6 students, seniors (65+), UH faculty/staff (ID required), free for UHM music majors

Tickets may be purchased by cash or check only at the door.

The UH Contemporary Music Ensemble presents an evening of eclectic music, including the Hawai’i premieres of four pieces.

On the program is John Luther Adams’s The Light Within and David Lang’s Cheating, Lying, Stealing for chamber ensembles, as well as two vocal works: The Lover in Winter by Thomas Ades and Three Winters by Michael Fiday.

Also on the concert is a solo ajaeng work by Korean composer Kim Dae Seong.