Why do some of my messages get grouped together in Google@UH Gmail?

This article explains how the conversation feature (grouping of messages) works in Google@UH Gmail.

What are conversations?

Gmail groups all replies with their original message to make messages easier to follow. These grouped messages are called conversations. Click here for more information on conversations. This feature is turned on by default. You can turn this feature off by going to Settings. Under General, look for the Conversation View setting and select Conversation view off.

Can I delete just one email out of a conversation?

While in the conversation, you can click on the drop down arrow on the far right of the message that you wish to delete and select Delete this message.

Please rate the quality of this answer: PoorFairOkayGoodExcellent
Not the answer you were looking for? Try different keyword combinations and if you still can’t find your answer, please contact us.
Article ID: 1196
Created: Tue, 10 Aug 2010 8:40am
Modified: Mon, 28 Feb 2011 10:26am