Calendar Options

Calendar Views

Submit Events

System Calendars

UH Manoa Campus Events Calendar

Diversity and Equity Initiative Grants for Spring 2013

January 7, 2013 - February 7, 2013
Manoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services Room 413 Add to Calendar

The Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity (SEED) is currently accepting applications for Spring 2013 Diversity and Equity Initiative grants.

All UH departments and programs from any of the 10 campuses are eligible to apply. The Diversity and Equity Initiative grants support University of Hawaii diversity goals with projects that provide a more inclusive environment for students, faculty and administrators.

Applicants can support these efforts with proposals that address diversity dimensions on gender, sexual orientation, disability and groups underrepresented in higher education. Diversity awards have supported speakers, authors, research, performance and media projects. Deadline for applications is Friday, February 8, 2013. Notification of awards by February 25.

Please review revised guidelines at www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

For more information on applying for these grants, contact: Hawaii Community College: Jason Cifra cifra@hawaii.edu Honolulu Community College: Leon Florendo, leon.florendo@hawaii.edu Kapiolani Community College: Joselyn Yoshimura, joselyny@hawaii.edu Kauai Community College: Cammie Matsumoto, Cammie@hawaii.edu Leeward: Raymund Liongsan, Liongson@hawaii.edu Maui College: Debra Nakama, debran@hawaii.edu UH Hilo: Norman Arancon, normanq@hawaii.edu UH Manoa: Pua Auyong , paw@hawaii.edu West O`ahu: Garyn Tsuru, garynt@hawaii.edu Windward Community College: Lokelani Kenolio, kenolio@hawaii.edu


Event Sponsor
Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity, Manoa Campus

More Information
PUA AUYONG-WHITE, 808 222-5591, paw@hawaii.edu, http://www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

Share by email

Friday, February 1
All day Admissions: Law School JD Application Deadline
Manoa Campus, William S. Richardson School of Law
12:00pm Microbiology 690 Seminar
Manoa Campus, MSB 114
12:00pm Artists Gallery Talks, 35th Annual Graduate Art Exhibition
Manoa Campus, Art Building, University of Hawaiʻi Art Gallery
2:30pm Philosophy Department Colloquium
Manoa Campus, Sakamaki C-308
3:00pm EALL Talk Series
Manoa Campus, Moore 258
4:30pm WRRC Seminar - Measuring Health Risks - Fingerprinting Microbial Populations
Manoa Campus, Watanabe 112
8:30pm He Hali'a No Aloha Jon: Memories of Aloha for Jon Markham Van Dyke
Manoa Campus, William S. Richardson School of Law
previous monthnext monthFebruary 2013
SMTWTFS
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
Hints
  • Highlighted dates have scheduled events.
  • Select the date to view all events for that day.