Diversity and Equity Initiative Grants

August 28, 2012 - October 5, 2012
Mānoa Campus, QLCSS Room 413

The Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity (SEED) is currently accepting applications for Fall 2012 Diversity and Equity Initiative grants. All UH departments and programs from any of the 10 campuses are eligible to apply. The Diversity and Equity Initiative grants support University of Hawaii diversity goals with projects that provide a more inclusive environment for students, faculty and administrators. Applicants can support these efforts with proposals that address diversity dimensions on gender, sexual orientation, disability and groups underrepresented in higher education. Diversity awards have supported speakers, authors, research, performance and media projects. Deadline for applications is Friday, October 5, 2012. Notification of awards by October 26th. Please review revised guidelines at www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

For more information on applying for these grants, you may contact:
Hawaii Community College: Jason Cifra cifra@hawaii.edu

Honolulu Community College: Leon Florendo, leon.florendo@hawaii.edu

Kapiolani Community College: Joselyn Yoshimura, joselyny@hawaii.edu

Kauai Community College: Cammie Matsumoto, Cammie@hawaii.edu

Leeward: Raymund Liongsan, Liongson@hawaii.edu

Maui College: Debra Nakama, debran@hawaii.edu

UH Hilo: Norman Arancon, normanq@hawaii.edu

UH Manoa: Pua Auyong , paw@hawaii.edu

West O`ahu: Garyn Tsuru, garynt@hawaii.edu

Windward Community College: Lokelani Kenolio, kenolio@hawaii.edu


Event Sponsor
Student Equity Excellence and Diversity (SEED), Mānoa Campus

More Information
PUA AUYONG-WHITE, 808-222-5591, paw@hawaii.edu, http://www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

Share by email

Tuesday, August 28

 
7:30am
The Wellness Center - Fitness Class Schedule
Maui Campus, Pilina Bldg., Wellness Center
7:30am
Return to Paradise! Grand Re-Opening of Paradise Palms Cafe
Mānoa Campus, Paradise Palms Cafe
11:30am
TUTORING: Civil Procedure
Mānoa Campus, Law School Classroom 3
2:00pm
English Final Oral
Mānoa Campus, Henke 325
2:30pm
Molecular Biosciences & Bioengineering Final Oral
Mānoa Campus, Holmes Hall 287
3:00pm
Welcome Week
Honolulu Campus, Campus Mall
7:30pm
Los Cenzontles & Cyril Pahinui Performance
Mānoa Campus, Orvis Auditorium
7:30pm
Los Cenzontles & Cyril Pahinui
Mānoa Campus, Orvis Auditorium
7:30pm
Hawaii Space Lecture Series
Mānoa Campus, POST 544
11:30pm
TUTORING: Con Law I
Mānoa Campus, Law School CR 2