Calendar Options

Calendar Views

Submit Events

System Calendars

Systemwide Events Calendar

Diversity and Equity Initiative Grants

August 28, 2012 - October 5, 2012
Manoa Campus, QLCSS Room 413

The Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity (SEED) is currently accepting applications for Fall 2012 Diversity and Equity Initiative grants. All UH departments and programs from any of the 10 campuses are eligible to apply. The Diversity and Equity Initiative grants support University of Hawaii diversity goals with projects that provide a more inclusive environment for students, faculty and administrators. Applicants can support these efforts with proposals that address diversity dimensions on gender, sexual orientation, disability and groups underrepresented in higher education. Diversity awards have supported speakers, authors, research, performance and media projects. Deadline for applications is Friday, October 5, 2012. Notification of awards by October 26th. Please review revised guidelines at www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

For more information on applying for these grants, you may contact:
Hawaii Community College: Jason Cifra cifra@hawaii.edu

Honolulu Community College: Leon Florendo, leon.florendo@hawaii.edu

Kapiolani Community College: Joselyn Yoshimura, joselyny@hawaii.edu

Kauai Community College: Cammie Matsumoto, Cammie@hawaii.edu

Leeward: Raymund Liongsan, Liongson@hawaii.edu

Maui College: Debra Nakama, debran@hawaii.edu

UH Hilo: Norman Arancon, normanq@hawaii.edu

UH Manoa: Pua Auyong , paw@hawaii.edu

West O`ahu: Garyn Tsuru, garynt@hawaii.edu

Windward Community College: Lokelani Kenolio, kenolio@hawaii.edu


Event Sponsor
Student Equity Excellence and Diversity (SEED), Manoa Campus

More Information
PUA AUYONG-WHITE, 808-222-5591, paw@hawaii.edu, http://www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

Share by email

Wednesday, October 3
7:30am The Wellness Center - Fitness Class Schedule
Maui Campus, Pilina Bldg., Wellness Center
9:00am ETE Breakfast Acai Sale
Manoa Campus, Law School Courtyard
11:00am Symposium on Pacific Islanders & Filipina/os in Higher Education
Manoa Campus, Campus Center Executive Dining Room
12:00pm Craig Santos Perez - The Living Traditions of Chamoru
Manoa Campus, Tokioka Room, Moore 319
12:30pm East-West Toastmasters Public Speaking Club Meeting
Manoa Campus, Hemenway Hall 215
12:30pm 1L Bluebooking Assistance Session 2
Manoa Campus, Classroom 4
12:30pm FLSA General Meeting
Manoa Campus, Law School
1:00pm Nat Res & Env Mgmt Final Oral
Manoa Campus, Sherman 103
2:30pm German Film Series - Fall 2012
Manoa Campus, Moore Hall 259
2:30pm College of LLL - Fall 2012 - Film Series
Manoa Campus, Center for Korean Studies Auditorium
3:00pm Ocean & Resources Engineering Seminar
Manoa Campus, MSB 114
3:00pm WRRC Seminar
Manoa Campus, Watanabe 112
3:00pm Philosophy Department Workshop
Manoa Campus, Sakamaki D-302
3:30pm Symposium on Pacific Islanders & Filipina/os in Higher Education
Manoa Campus, Campus Center Executive Dining Room
previous monthnext monthOctober 2012
SMTWTFS
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Hints
  • Highlighted dates have scheduled events.
  • Select the date to view all events for that day.