Diversity and Equity Initiative Grants

August 28, 2012 - October 5, 2012
Mānoa Campus, QLCSS Room 413

The Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity (SEED) is currently accepting applications for Fall 2012 Diversity and Equity Initiative grants. All UH departments and programs from any of the 10 campuses are eligible to apply. The Diversity and Equity Initiative grants support University of Hawaii diversity goals with projects that provide a more inclusive environment for students, faculty and administrators. Applicants can support these efforts with proposals that address diversity dimensions on gender, sexual orientation, disability and groups underrepresented in higher education. Diversity awards have supported speakers, authors, research, performance and media projects. Deadline for applications is Friday, October 5, 2012. Notification of awards by October 26th. Please review revised guidelines at www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

For more information on applying for these grants, you may contact:
Hawaii Community College: Jason Cifra cifra@hawaii.edu

Honolulu Community College: Leon Florendo, leon.florendo@hawaii.edu

Kapiolani Community College: Joselyn Yoshimura, joselyny@hawaii.edu

Kauai Community College: Cammie Matsumoto, Cammie@hawaii.edu

Leeward: Raymund Liongsan, Liongson@hawaii.edu

Maui College: Debra Nakama, debran@hawaii.edu

UH Hilo: Norman Arancon, normanq@hawaii.edu

UH Manoa: Pua Auyong , paw@hawaii.edu

West O`ahu: Garyn Tsuru, garynt@hawaii.edu

Windward Community College: Lokelani Kenolio, kenolio@hawaii.edu


Event Sponsor
Student Equity Excellence and Diversity (SEED), Mānoa Campus

More Information
PUA AUYONG-WHITE, 808-222-5591, paw@hawaii.edu, http://www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

Share by email

Friday, October 5

 
7:30am Maui Campus, Pilina Bldg., Wellness Center
8:00am Mānoa Campus, Keoni Auditorium, Imin Conference Center, EWC
10:00am Pearl Country Club
11:30am Mānoa Campus, Law School, Moot Courtroom
12:00pm Leeward Campus, GT 105
12:30pm Mānoa Campus, Moore 319
1:30pm Mānoa Campus, St John Hall Room 7 (ground floor facing Maile Way)
2:30pm Mānoa Campus, Sakamaki A201
2:30pm Mānoa Campus, Sakamaki C-308
3:00pm Mānoa Campus, Biomed Building D-207
3:00pm Mānoa Campus, Moore Hall 319 (Tokioka Room)
3:30pm Mānoa Campus, BioMed B103
7:30pm Mānoa Campus, Orvis Auditorium
7:30pm Windward Campus, Paliku Theatre