Calendar Options

Calendar Views

Submit Events

System Calendars

Systemwide Events Calendar

Diversity and Equity Initiative Grants

August 28, 2012 - October 5, 2012
Manoa Campus, QLCSS Room 413

The Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity (SEED) is currently accepting applications for Fall 2012 Diversity and Equity Initiative grants. All UH departments and programs from any of the 10 campuses are eligible to apply. The Diversity and Equity Initiative grants support University of Hawaii diversity goals with projects that provide a more inclusive environment for students, faculty and administrators. Applicants can support these efforts with proposals that address diversity dimensions on gender, sexual orientation, disability and groups underrepresented in higher education. Diversity awards have supported speakers, authors, research, performance and media projects. Deadline for applications is Friday, October 5, 2012. Notification of awards by October 26th. Please review revised guidelines at www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

For more information on applying for these grants, you may contact:
Hawaii Community College: Jason Cifra cifra@hawaii.edu

Honolulu Community College: Leon Florendo, leon.florendo@hawaii.edu

Kapiolani Community College: Joselyn Yoshimura, joselyny@hawaii.edu

Kauai Community College: Cammie Matsumoto, Cammie@hawaii.edu

Leeward: Raymund Liongsan, Liongson@hawaii.edu

Maui College: Debra Nakama, debran@hawaii.edu

UH Hilo: Norman Arancon, normanq@hawaii.edu

UH Manoa: Pua Auyong , paw@hawaii.edu

West O`ahu: Garyn Tsuru, garynt@hawaii.edu

Windward Community College: Lokelani Kenolio, kenolio@hawaii.edu


Event Sponsor
Student Equity Excellence and Diversity (SEED), Manoa Campus

More Information
PUA AUYONG-WHITE, 808-222-5591, paw@hawaii.edu, http://www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

Share by email

Friday, October 5
7:30am The Wellness Center - Fitness Class Schedule
Maui Campus, Pilina Bldg., Wellness Center
8:00am TEDxMānoa : New Old Wisdom [NOW]
Manoa Campus, Keoni Auditorium, Imin Conference Center, EWC
10:00am 4th Annual UHM Student Life Facilities Golf Tournament
Pearl Country Club
11:30am Wagner Labor Moot Court Competition: Interest And Tryouts
Manoa Campus, Law School, Moot Courtroom
12:00pm First Friday
Leeward Campus, GT 105
12:30pm Spring 2013 in Machida Info Meeting
Manoa Campus, Moore 319
1:30pm Sneak Preview of "Grassroots" - a comedy about political activism
Manoa Campus, St John Hall Room 7 (ground floor facing Maile Way)
2:30pm Smoking, Gender, and Consumer Culture in Russia
Manoa Campus, Sakamaki A201
2:30pm Philosophy Department Colloquium
Manoa Campus, Sakamaki C-308
3:00pm Public Health Final Oral
Manoa Campus, Biomed Building D-207
3:00pm Parental Well-Being in Japan: A New Look at Gendered Families
Manoa Campus, Moore Hall 319 (Tokioka Room)
3:30pm Botany/Biology Seminar Series
Manoa Campus, BioMed B103
7:30pm A Full House of Strings
Manoa Campus, Orvis Auditorium
7:30pm Broadway @Palikū: 10 Years of "Bright" Lights
Windward Campus, Paliku Theatre
previous monthnext monthOctober 2012
SMTWTFS
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Hints
  • Highlighted dates have scheduled events.
  • Select the date to view all events for that day.