Diversity and Equity Initiative Grants for Spring 2013

January 7, 2013 - February 7, 2013
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services Room 413

The Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity (SEED) is currently accepting applications for Spring 2013 Diversity and Equity Initiative grants.

All UH departments and programs from any of the 10 campuses are eligible to apply. The Diversity and Equity Initiative grants support University of Hawaii diversity goals with projects that provide a more inclusive environment for students, faculty and administrators.

Applicants can support these efforts with proposals that address diversity dimensions on gender, sexual orientation, disability and groups underrepresented in higher education. Diversity awards have supported speakers, authors, research, performance and media projects. Deadline for applications is Friday, February 8, 2013. Notification of awards by February 25.

Please review revised guidelines at www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

For more information on applying for these grants, contact: Hawaii Community College: Jason Cifra cifra@hawaii.edu Honolulu Community College: Leon Florendo, leon.florendo@hawaii.edu Kapiolani Community College: Joselyn Yoshimura, joselyny@hawaii.edu Kauai Community College: Cammie Matsumoto, Cammie@hawaii.edu Leeward: Raymund Liongsan, Liongson@hawaii.edu Maui College: Debra Nakama, debran@hawaii.edu UH Hilo: Norman Arancon, normanq@hawaii.edu UH Manoa: Pua Auyong , paw@hawaii.edu West O`ahu: Garyn Tsuru, garynt@hawaii.edu Windward Community College: Lokelani Kenolio, kenolio@hawaii.edu

Event Sponsor
Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity, Mānoa Campus

More Information
PUA AUYONG-WHITE, 808 222-5591, paw@hawaii.edu, http://www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

Share by email

Friday, January 25

7:30am Maui Campus, Pilina Bldg., Wellness Center
9:30am Harold L. Lyon Arboretum 3860 Manoa Road Honolulu, HI 96822
12:00pm Mānoa Campus, Hālau O Haumea, Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies, 2645 Dole Street, Honolulu, Hawaiʻi
1:00pm Mānoa Campus, Law School, Classroom 2
1:30pm Mānoa Campus, Campus Center #308
2:00pm Mānoa Campus, 3121/3125 John Burns Hall, EWC
3:00pm Mānoa Campus, Moore 258
3:00pm Mānoa Campus, Manoa Gardens
6:00pm Mānoa Campus, School of Architecture
6:30pm Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom, 3rd Floor
8:30pm Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom, 3rd Floor
Last modified October 20, 2016