Diversity and Equity Initiative Grants for Spring 2013

January 7, 2013 - February 7, 2013
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services Room 413

The Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity (SEED) is currently accepting applications for Spring 2013 Diversity and Equity Initiative grants.

All UH departments and programs from any of the 10 campuses are eligible to apply. The Diversity and Equity Initiative grants support University of Hawaii diversity goals with projects that provide a more inclusive environment for students, faculty and administrators.

Applicants can support these efforts with proposals that address diversity dimensions on gender, sexual orientation, disability and groups underrepresented in higher education. Diversity awards have supported speakers, authors, research, performance and media projects. Deadline for applications is Friday, February 8, 2013. Notification of awards by February 25.

Please review revised guidelines at www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

For more information on applying for these grants, contact: Hawaii Community College: Jason Cifra cifra@hawaii.edu Honolulu Community College: Leon Florendo, leon.florendo@hawaii.edu Kapiolani Community College: Joselyn Yoshimura, joselyny@hawaii.edu Kauai Community College: Cammie Matsumoto, Cammie@hawaii.edu Leeward: Raymund Liongsan, Liongson@hawaii.edu Maui College: Debra Nakama, debran@hawaii.edu UH Hilo: Norman Arancon, normanq@hawaii.edu UH Manoa: Pua Auyong , paw@hawaii.edu West O`ahu: Garyn Tsuru, garynt@hawaii.edu Windward Community College: Lokelani Kenolio, kenolio@hawaii.edu


Event Sponsor
Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity, Mānoa Campus

More Information
PUA AUYONG-WHITE, 808 222-5591, paw@hawaii.edu, http://www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

Share by email

Thursday, January 31

 
7:30am
The Wellness Center - Fitness Class Schedule
Maui Campus, Pilina Bldg., Wellness Center
8:30am
He Hali'a No Aloha Jon: Memories of Aloha for Jon Markham Van Dyke
Mānoa Campus, William S. Richardson School of Law
10:30am
Undergraduate Research Opportunities Info Session
Mānoa Campus, Sinclair - Honors Lounge (1st Floor)
11:30am
OIV & Prezi Workshop - Learn about some new tools for presenting images
Mānoa Campus, Hamilton Library Addition A156
12:00pm
The Making of Moving Home: The Legacy of Halla Pai Huhm
Mānoa Campus, 325 Henke Hall
12:00pm
Jan. OPHS Colloq.: The U.S. Pacific Command: PH Challenges in Asia & the Pacific
Mānoa Campus, Biomed D-207
2:30pm
Summer 2013 Seville Spain Study Abroad Program Informational Meeting
Mānoa Campus, Moore Hall room 319
3:00pm
Philosophy, Statistics, and Forensic Anthropology by John Byrd
Mānoa Campus, Crawford Hall 115
3:00pm
Oceanography Seminar
Mānoa Campus, MSB 100
5:00pm
Waves of Change: Climate Change Tok Stori FIlm presentation
Mānoa Campus, Crawford 105
5:00pm
Family Happy Hour
Mānoa Campus, Manoa Gardens Courtyard
7:30pm
Great Comets: What Makes Them So Great?
Mānoa Campus, Art Building Auditorium