Diversity and Equity Initiative Grants for Spring 2013

January 7, 2013 - February 7, 2013
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services Room 413

The Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity (SEED) is currently accepting applications for Spring 2013 Diversity and Equity Initiative grants.

All UH departments and programs from any of the 10 campuses are eligible to apply. The Diversity and Equity Initiative grants support University of Hawaii diversity goals with projects that provide a more inclusive environment for students, faculty and administrators.

Applicants can support these efforts with proposals that address diversity dimensions on gender, sexual orientation, disability and groups underrepresented in higher education. Diversity awards have supported speakers, authors, research, performance and media projects. Deadline for applications is Friday, February 8, 2013. Notification of awards by February 25.

Please review revised guidelines at www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

For more information on applying for these grants, contact: Hawaii Community College: Jason Cifra cifra@hawaii.edu Honolulu Community College: Leon Florendo, leon.florendo@hawaii.edu Kapiolani Community College: Joselyn Yoshimura, joselyny@hawaii.edu Kauai Community College: Cammie Matsumoto, Cammie@hawaii.edu Leeward: Raymund Liongsan, Liongson@hawaii.edu Maui College: Debra Nakama, debran@hawaii.edu UH Hilo: Norman Arancon, normanq@hawaii.edu UH Manoa: Pua Auyong , paw@hawaii.edu West O`ahu: Garyn Tsuru, garynt@hawaii.edu Windward Community College: Lokelani Kenolio, kenolio@hawaii.edu


Event Sponsor
Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity, Mānoa Campus

More Information
PUA AUYONG-WHITE, 808 222-5591, paw@hawaii.edu, http://www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

Share by email

Friday, February 1

 
All day
Admissions: Law School JD Application Deadline
Mānoa Campus, William S. Richardson School of Law
7:30am
The Wellness Center - Fitness Class Schedule
Maui Campus, Pilina Bldg., Wellness Center
8:00am
Social Media for Natural Disaster Response and Recovery (PER-300)
Honolulu Campus, Building 2, 5th floor
12:00pm
Artists Gallery Talks, 35th Annual Graduate Art Exhibition
Mānoa Campus, Art Building, University of Hawaiʻi Art Gallery
12:00pm
Microbiology 690 Seminar
Mānoa Campus, MSB 114
2:30pm
Philosophy Department Colloquium
Mānoa Campus, Sakamaki C-308
3:00pm
EALL Talk Series
Mānoa Campus, Moore 258
4:30pm
WRRC Seminar - Measuring Health Risks - Fingerprinting Microbial Populations
Mānoa Campus, Watanabe 112
8:00pm
Toubab Krewe
Leeward Campus, Theatre
8:30pm
He Hali'a No Aloha Jon: Memories of Aloha for Jon Markham Van Dyke
Mānoa Campus, William S. Richardson School of Law