Calendar Options

Calendar Views

Submit Events

System Calendars

Systemwide Events Calendar

Diversity and Equity Initiative Grants for Spring 2013

January 7, 2013 - February 7, 2013
Manoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services Room 413

The Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity (SEED) is currently accepting applications for Spring 2013 Diversity and Equity Initiative grants.

All UH departments and programs from any of the 10 campuses are eligible to apply. The Diversity and Equity Initiative grants support University of Hawaii diversity goals with projects that provide a more inclusive environment for students, faculty and administrators.

Applicants can support these efforts with proposals that address diversity dimensions on gender, sexual orientation, disability and groups underrepresented in higher education. Diversity awards have supported speakers, authors, research, performance and media projects. Deadline for applications is Friday, February 8, 2013. Notification of awards by February 25.

Please review revised guidelines at www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

For more information on applying for these grants, contact: Hawaii Community College: Jason Cifra cifra@hawaii.edu Honolulu Community College: Leon Florendo, leon.florendo@hawaii.edu Kapiolani Community College: Joselyn Yoshimura, joselyny@hawaii.edu Kauai Community College: Cammie Matsumoto, Cammie@hawaii.edu Leeward: Raymund Liongsan, Liongson@hawaii.edu Maui College: Debra Nakama, debran@hawaii.edu UH Hilo: Norman Arancon, normanq@hawaii.edu UH Manoa: Pua Auyong , paw@hawaii.edu West O`ahu: Garyn Tsuru, garynt@hawaii.edu Windward Community College: Lokelani Kenolio, kenolio@hawaii.edu


Event Sponsor
Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity, Manoa Campus

More Information
PUA AUYONG-WHITE, 808 222-5591, paw@hawaii.edu, http://www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

Share by email

Monday, February 4
7:30am The Wellness Center - Fitness Class Schedule
Maui Campus, Pilina Bldg., Wellness Center
10:00am How to Study Accounting
Leeward Campus, LC 102
12:30pm English Final Oral
Manoa Campus, Henke 325
12:30pm Honors Program Upper Division Information Session
Manoa Campus, Honors Lounge in Sinclair Library
1:30pm Summer Study Abroad in Berlin, Germany
Manoa Campus, Moore Hall 319
2:30pm Honors Program Selected Studies Information Session
Manoa Campus, Honors Lounge in Sinclair Library
5:00pm Warrior Tie-Dye with UH Mens Basketball
Manoa Campus, Hemenway Hall Courtyard, Manoa Gardens
6:00pm Wow! That's Engineering!
Waipahu High School Cafeteria, 94-1211 Farrington Highway, Waipahu, HI 96797
6:30pm Tai Chi (Yang Style)
Windward Campus, Hale Kuhina 115
previous monthnext monthFebruary 2013
SMTWTFS
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
Hints
  • Highlighted dates have scheduled events.
  • Select the date to view all events for that day.