Diversity and Equity Initiative Grants for Spring 2013

January 7, 2013 - February 7, 2013
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services Room 413

The Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity (SEED) is currently accepting applications for Spring 2013 Diversity and Equity Initiative grants.

All UH departments and programs from any of the 10 campuses are eligible to apply. The Diversity and Equity Initiative grants support University of Hawaii diversity goals with projects that provide a more inclusive environment for students, faculty and administrators.

Applicants can support these efforts with proposals that address diversity dimensions on gender, sexual orientation, disability and groups underrepresented in higher education. Diversity awards have supported speakers, authors, research, performance and media projects. Deadline for applications is Friday, February 8, 2013. Notification of awards by February 25.

Please review revised guidelines at www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

For more information on applying for these grants, contact: Hawaii Community College: Jason Cifra cifra@hawaii.edu Honolulu Community College: Leon Florendo, leon.florendo@hawaii.edu Kapiolani Community College: Joselyn Yoshimura, joselyny@hawaii.edu Kauai Community College: Cammie Matsumoto, Cammie@hawaii.edu Leeward: Raymund Liongsan, Liongson@hawaii.edu Maui College: Debra Nakama, debran@hawaii.edu UH Hilo: Norman Arancon, normanq@hawaii.edu UH Manoa: Pua Auyong , paw@hawaii.edu West O`ahu: Garyn Tsuru, garynt@hawaii.edu Windward Community College: Lokelani Kenolio, kenolio@hawaii.edu


Event Sponsor
Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity, Mānoa Campus

More Information
PUA AUYONG-WHITE, 808 222-5591, paw@hawaii.edu, http://www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

Share by email

Tuesday, February 5

 
7:30am
The Wellness Center - Fitness Class Schedule
Maui Campus, Pilina Bldg., Wellness Center
10:30am
Funding Opportunities for Undergraduates
Mānoa Campus, Sinclair - Honors Lounge (1st Floor)
12:00pm
The Murder of Tiberius Gracchus
Mānoa Campus, History Dept. Library Sakamaki Hall A201
1:30pm
Honors Program Upper Division Information Session
Mānoa Campus, Honors Lounge in Sinclair Library
3:00pm
Honors Program Selected Studies Information Session
Mānoa Campus, Honors Lounge in Sinclair Library
3:00pm
WRRC Seminar -watershed water quantity and quality simulation
Mānoa Campus, Watanabe 420
4:30pm
Growing Conscious 1.0
Mānoa Campus, The Free Garden (Located behind the Art Building)
5:00pm
Law Week: Day 1, How to Apply to Law School & Tour
Mānoa Campus, UHM Law School Classroom 1
6:00pm
Innovate Your Teaching! Learn how to “FLIP YOUR CLASSROOM”
Mānoa Campus, Wist Hall, Andrew W. S. In College Collaboration Center (CCC), College of Education