Thursday, July 27

 
9:00am
Korean Communication Research and Practice: Looking Back, Looking Forward
Mānoa Campus, Center for Korean Studies, 1881 East-West Rd, Honolulu, HI 96822
6:00pm
Will Weinstein Ethics Conversation Series
Mānoa Campus, Locations vary
6:30pm
Hanauma Bay Educational Lecture Series
Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve Theater
7:30pm
APDF- Living the Art of Hula
Mānoa Campus, Kennedy Theatre
 

Friday, July 28

 
9:00am
Korean Communication Research and Practice: Looking Back, Looking Forward
Mānoa Campus, Center for Korean Studies, 1881 East-West Rd, Honolulu, HI 96822
9:00am
Astronomy Final Oral
Mānoa Campus, Institute for Astronomy
12:00pm
Will China Change the World, or Will the World Change China?
Mānoa Campus, John A. Burns Hall, Room 3012, 1601 East-West Road
3:00pm
Business Administration Final Oral
Mānoa Campus, BusAd G-102
5:30pm
3 Point Shoot-out Competition!
Mānoa Campus, Warrior Recreation Center
 

Saturday, July 29

 
9:30am
Basics Of Beekeeping—Management For Honey
Mānoa Campus, Lyon Arboretum, 3860 Manoa Rd Honolulu HI 96822
 

Sunday, July 30

 
2:00pm
APDF- Local Motion!
Mānoa Campus, Kennedy Theatre
3:00pm
UH KIDS FIRST! Film Festival: Whale Rider
Mānoa Campus, Art Auditorium
 

Tuesday, August 1

 
12:00pm
Hard Target: Sanctions, Inducements and the Case of North Korea
Mānoa Campus, John A. Burns Hall, Room 3012, 1601 East-West Road
3:30pm
Finding Boundaries in the Sea: Alaska, Hawaii, and the Emperor Seamount Chain
Waikiki Aquarium
 

Thursday, August 3

 
9:00am
Astronomy Final Oral
Mānoa Campus, Institute for Astronomy
9:30am
Wili Head Lei Making With The Hui Hana Lei Group
Mānoa Campus, Lyon Arboretum, 3860 Manoa Rd Honolulu HI 96822
6:00pm
Will Weinstein Ethics Conversation Series
Mānoa Campus, Locations vary
 

Friday, August 4

 
4:30pm
Free Screening of Sundance-Selected Documentary
Mānoa Campus, Moore Hall 258, 1890 East-West Road
 

Saturday, August 5

 
7:30pm
APDF 'Ike Hana I
Mānoa Campus, Kennedy Theatre
 

Sunday, August 6

 
2:00pm
APDF- ʻIke Hana II
Mānoa Campus, Kennedy Theatre
 

Monday, August 7

 
1:30pm
Astronomy Final Oral
Mānoa Campus, Institute for Astronomy
 

Tuesday, August 8

 
11:00am
CCBAC's Back to School Giveaway
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
11:00am
Conference and Event Planning 101
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom, 2465 Campus Road, Honolulu, HI 96822
6:00pm
Will Weinstein Ethics Conversation Series
Mānoa Campus, Locations vary
 

Wednesday, August 9

 
11:30am
Lyon Arboretum: Brown Bag Speaker Series
Mānoa Campus, 3860 Manoa Road
2:00pm
Atmospheric Sciences Seminar
Mānoa Campus, Kuykendall Hall 101
3:00pm
Electrical Engineering Final Oral
Mānoa Campus, Holmes 389
 

Thursday, August 10

 
12:00am
Last Day of Instruction: Summer Session II
10 UH campuses
9:30am
Wili Head Lei Making With The Hui Hana Lei Group
Mānoa Campus, Lyon Arboretum, 3860 Manoa Rd Honolulu HI 96822
 

Friday, August 11

 
12:00am
Summer Session II Ends
All UH Campuses
9:00am
Fall 2017 New Student Orientation for Veterans and Military Dependents
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Student Services Building Rm 412
 

Wednesday, August 16

 
11:30am
Lyon Arboretum: Brown Bag Speaker Series
Mānoa Campus, 3860 Manoa Road
 

Friday, August 18

 
12:00am
Holiday: Statehood Day
Mānoa Campus, 10 UH campuses
All day
Statehood Day
All UH Campuses
 

Saturday, August 19

 
9:30am
Yoga and Mindful Hike
Mānoa Campus, Lyon Arboretum, 3860 Manoa Rd Honolulu HI 96822
 

Sunday, August 20

 
8:30am
Waimanalo Beach Clean Up with Waikiki Aquarium
Mānoa Campus, 2777 Kalakaua Ave.
 

Monday, August 21

 
12:00am
First Day of Instruction
All UH Campuses
12:00am
First Day of Instruction
10 UH campuses
 

Tuesday, August 22

 
3:30pm
Hawaiian Coral Reefs and Rapid Sea Level Change during the Last Ice Age
Waikiki Aquarium
 

Thursday, August 24

 
5:00pm
Family Pau Hana
Mānoa Campus, Manoa Gardens/Bale Restaurant
 

Friday, August 25

 
9:30am
Pinterest 102
Honolulu Campus, Building 2
10:00am
Federal Work Study Job Fair
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
9:00pm
CCBAC's Welcome Back Bash
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
 

Tuesday, August 29

 
10:00am
Qualify for SNAP with SP@M
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center - Near Jamba Juice
 

Wednesday, August 30

 
10:00am
Qualify for SNAP with SP@M
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center - Near Jamba Juice
 

Thursday, August 31

 
6:00pm
CCBAC's Swing Night
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom
 

Friday, September 1

 
9:00am
Women's Center Open House
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 211
 

Monday, September 4

 
12:00am
Holiday: Labor Day
Mānoa Campus, 10 UH campuses
All day
Labor Day
All University of Hawaii Campuses
 

Thursday, September 7

 
5:30pm
CCBAC's Taste of Mānoa
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
 

Friday, September 8

 
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
 

Tuesday, September 12

 
5:00pm
CCBAC's Mānoa Poetry Slam
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
 

Friday, September 15

 
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
 

Thursday, September 21

 
5:00pm
Family Pau Hana
Mānoa Campus, Manoa Gardens/Bale Restaurant
 

Friday, September 22

 
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
6:00pm
CCBAC's Movie Night: Despicable Me 3
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom
 

Wednesday, September 27

 
10:00am
Qualify for SNAP with SP@M
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center - Near Jamba Juice
11:00am
CCBAC's Wellness Fair
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
 

Friday, September 29

 
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
 

Saturday, September 30

 
5:30pm
SP@M Family Saturday: UH Football Game
Mānoa Campus, Aloha Stadium
 

Friday, October 6

 
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
6:00pm
CCBAC's Movie Night: Wonder Woman
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom
 

Tuesday, October 10

 
10:00am
Fall 2017 Career Fair
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom
 

Friday, October 13

 
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
 

Thursday, October 19

 
11:00am
CCBAC's Filipino American History Month Celebration
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
5:00pm
Family Pau Hana
Mānoa Campus, Manoa Gardens/Bale Restaurant
 

Friday, October 20

 
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
5:00pm
Holmescoming '17
Mānoa Campus, Holmes Hall
 

Tuesday, October 24

 
10:00am
Qualify for SNAP with SP@M
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center - Near Jamba Juice
 

Wednesday, October 25

 
10:00am
Qualify for SNAP with SP@M
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center - Near Jamba Juice
5:00pm
CCBAC's Self-Defense Workshop: Taekwondo
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom
 

Friday, October 27

 
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
 

Monday, October 30

 
11:00am
CCBAC's TOXIC: Intoxication Awareness
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
 

Friday, November 3

 
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
 

Wednesday, November 8

 
9:00am
WCC Leadership Seminar 2017: Change Management: Becoming A Quick - Change Arti
Windward Campus, Hale ‘Ākoakoa
 

Friday, November 10

 
12:00am
Holiday: Veterans Day
10 UH campuses
All day
Veterans' Day
All University of Hawaii Campuses
9:00am
Hōkūlani Imaginarium Day with SP@M
Mānoa Campus, Hōkūlani Imaginarium at WCC
 

Thursday, November 16

 
5:00pm
Family Pau Hana
Mānoa Campus, Manoa Gardens/Bale Restaurant
 

Friday, November 17

 
9:30am
Student Employee of the Year Craft Fair & Silent Auction
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services Lanai
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
 

Thursday, November 23

 
12:00am
Holiday: Thanksgiving Day
10 UH campuses
All day
Thanksgiving
All UH Campuses
 

Friday, November 24

 
12:00am
Non Instructional Day
All UH Campuses
12:00am
Non-instructional day
10 UH campuses
12:00am
Non Instructional Day
Mānoa Campus, All UH Campuses
 

Saturday, November 25

 
12:00am
Non Instructional Day
All UH Campuses
 

Tuesday, November 28

 
10:30am
Graduate & Law Schools Fair
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
5:00pm
CCBAC's Makana o Mānoa
Mānoa Campus, Hemenway Hall Courtyard
 

Wednesday, November 29

 
10:00am
Qualify for SNAP with SP@M
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center - Near Jamba Juice
 

Friday, December 1

 
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
6:30pm
CCBAC's DecemBEAR
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom
 

Thursday, December 7

 
12:00am
Last Day of Instruction
All UH Campuses
12:00am
Last Day of Instruction
Mānoa Campus, 10 UH campuses
 

Sunday, December 10

 
8:00pm
CCBAC's Cram Jam
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center
 

Monday, December 11

 
10:00pm
CCBAC's Cram Jam
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center
 

Tuesday, December 12

 
10:00pm
CCBAC's Cram Jam
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center
 

Wednesday, December 13

 
10:00pm
CCBAC's Cram Jam
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center
 

Thursday, December 14

 
10:00pm
CCBAC's Cram Jam
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center
 

Saturday, December 16

 
9:00am
2017 Mid-Year Combined Commencement Ceremony
Mānoa Campus, Stan Sheriff Center
 

Monday, December 25

 
12:00am
Holiday: Christmas
10 UH campuses
All day
Christmas
All UH Campuses