Honoring our Past, Celebrating our Present, Creating our Future

Celebration Council

Centennial Council Members
Maqsudul Alam, Professor of Microbiology
Belinda Aquino, Professor and Director of the Center for Philippine Studies
James Cartwright, Archivist, Hamilton Library
Mona Chock, Assistant to the Dean, College of Education
James A. Dator, Professor and Director, Center for Futures Studies
Beadie Kanahele Dawson, CEO, Dawson Group, Inc.
Ed Fountain, Administrative Officer, Office of the Vice Chancellor for Administration, Finance and Operations
Ren Hirose, Area Director of Six Sigma, Starwood Hotels and Resorts - Hawai'i
Dovid Kanarfogel, Associated Students of the University of Hawai'i
E. Allison Kay, Professor Emeritus, Zoology
Karen Lee, Interim Associate Vice President for Students, University of Hawai'i
Paul Linden, Student, Electrical Engineering
Jim Manke, Director of Communications, Office of the Chancellor
John McNamara, Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs
Cynthia Ning, Associate Director of the Center for Chinese Studies
Thelma Nip, Principal (retired), Kaimuki High School and UH Distinguished Alumnae
Warren S. Nishimoto, Director of the Oral History Center
Tom Schroeder, Associate Professor of Meteorology
Tim R. Slaughter, Specialist, Community Programs, Outreach College
Neal Smatresk, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Kevin Takamori, Associate Vice President, University of Hawai'i Foundation
Carlene Wolf
Janet Yoshida, Senior Director of Marketing and Sales, Hawaiian Airlines
Jan Zastrow, Head, University Archives and Manuscripts, Hamilton Library