CIS FACULTY

The faculty contributing to the Communication and Information Sciences PhD Program reflect the interdisciplinary nature of the program. CIS Graduate Faculty are appointed tenure track faculty from the four partner programs, and may serve as advisors to CIS PhD students, dissertation committee chairpersons, and inside dissertation committee members. CIS Cooperating Graduate Faculty and CIS Affiliate Graduate Faculty may also serve as inside dissertation committee members for CIS PhD dissertations. Friends have served as outside members.

CIS Program Chair

 

Elizabeth J. Davidson

Professor at Information Technology Management, University of Hawai`i at Manoa

email: cischair@hawaii.edu


CIS Graduate Faculty

 

School of Communication

Wayne Buente

Associate Professor (COM)

email: wbuente@hawaii.edu

Patricia Amaral Buskirk

Assistant Professor (COM)

email: pbuskirk@hawaii.edu

Julien Gorbach

Assistant Professor (Journalism, COM)

email: gorbach@hawaii.edu

Hanae Kramer

Assistant Professor (COM)

email: hanae@hawaii.edu

Rachel Neo

Assistant Professor (COM)

email: rneo@hawaii.edu

Brett Oppegaard

Associate Professor (Journalism, COM)

email: brett.oppegaard@hawaii.edu

Jenifer Sunrise Winter

Associate Professor (COM)

email: jwinter@hawaii.edu

 

Computer and Information Sciences

Kyungim Baek

Associate Professor (ICS)

email: kyungim@hawaii.edu

Edo Biagioni

Associate Professor (ICS)
Graduate Program Chair

email: esb@hawaii.edu

Kim Binsted

Professor (ICS)

email: binsted@hawaii.edu

Henri Casanova

Professor (ICS)

email: henric@hawaii.edu

David N. Chin

Professor (ICS)

email: chin@hawaii.edu

Martha Crosby

Professor (ICS)

email: crosby@hawaii.edu

Rich Gazan

Professor (ICS/LIS)
LIS Program Chair
ICS Associate Department Chair

email: gazan@hawaii.edu

Philip Johnson

Professor (ICS)

email: johnson@hawaii.edu

Jason Leigh

Professor (ICS)

email: leighj@hawaii.edu

Depeng Li

Assistant Professor (ICS)

email: depengli@hawaii.edu

Lipyeow Lim

Associate Professor (ICS)

email: lipyeow@hawaii.edu

Peter-Michael Seidel

Associate Professor (ICS)

email: pseidel@hawaii.edu

Carleton Moore

Instructor (ICS)

email: cmoore@hawaii.edu

David Pager

Professor (ICS) – Emeritus

email: pager@hawaii.edu

Dusko Pavlovic

Professor (ICS)

email: dusko@hawaii.edu

Guylaine Poisson

Associate Professor (ICS)
Associate Department Chair

email: guylaine@hawaii.edu

Luz Quiroga

Associate Professor (ICS/LIS)

email: lquiroga@hawaii.edu

Scott Robertson

Professor (ICS)
Department Chair

email: scott.robertson@hawaii.edu

Nodari Sitchinava

Assistant Professor (ICS)

email: nodari@hawaii.edu

Jan Stelovsky

Associate Professor (ICS)

email: janst@hawaii.edu

Susanne Still

Professor (ICS)

email: sstill@hawaii.edu

Daniel Suthers

Professor (ICS)

email: suthers@hawaii.edu

 


Library and Information Science/ Information and Computer Sciences

 

Noriko Asato

Associate Professor (LIS)

email: asaton@hawaii.edu

Rich Gazan

Professor (ICS/LIS)
LIS Program Chair
ICS Associate Department Chair

email: gazan@hawaii.edu

Vanessa Irvin

Assistant Professor (LIS)

email: irvinv@hawaii.edu

Luz Quiroga

Associate Professor (ICS/LIS)

email: lquiroga@hawaii.edu

Andrew Wertheimer

Associate Professor (LIS)

email: wertheim@hawaii.edu


Information Technology Management

 

Tung Bui

Professor (ITM)
Chair of Information Technology Management

email: tung.bui@hawaii.edu

Hong Mei Chen

Professor (ITM)

email: hmchen@hawaii.edu

Rick Kazman

Professor (ITM)

email: kazman@hawaii.edu

Randy Minas

Assistant Professor (ITM)

email: rminas@hawaii.edu

Raymond Panko

Professor Emeritus (ITM)

email: panko@hawaii.edu

Daniel Port

Associate Professor (ITM)

email: dport@hawaii.edu

Bo Xiao

Associate Professor (ITM)

email: boxiao@hawaii.edu