GRADUATE FACULTY                    RESEARCH INTEREST                                  E-MAIL


                               Faculty currently accepting rotation students are indicated by “R”



Allsopp, Richard R                               Reproductive Biology                                     allsopp@hawaii.edu


Bellinger, Frederick R                          Neurobiology of Selenoproteins                     fb@hawaii.edu


Berry, Marla R                                    Selenoprotein synthesis                                  mberry@hawaii.edu    


Blanchard, Carolyn                            Psychopharmacology                                      blanchar@pbrc.hawaii.edu


Blanchard, Robert J                          Experimental ethology/ethnopharmacology    blanchar@hawaii.edu      


Boisvert, William A. R                         Atherosclerosis                                                wab@hawaii.edu


Borthakur, Dulal                                 Plant Molecular Physiology                              dulal@hawaii.edu


Bowen, Brian                                      Conservation Genetics                                    bbowen@hawaii.edu


Callahan, Sean R                                Immunology/Retrovirology                               scallaha@hawaii.edu

Cann, Rebecca R                                Molecular/evolutionary genetics                      rcann@hawaii.edu


Chang, Sandra                                  Immunology/Retrovirology                               sandrac@hawaii.edu


Collier, Abby R                                    Pharmacology                                                  acollier@hawaii.edu


Csiszar, Katalin                                 Matrix Pathobiology                                          kcsiszar@aol.com            


De Couet, Gert                                  Developmental Biology                                     couet@hawaii.edu


Fei, Peiwen                                        Tumor Suppressors function                            pfei@cc.hawaii.edu


Fleig, Andrea R                                  Cell Signaling                                                    afleig@hawaii.edu


Fogelgren, Benjamin                         Renal Physiology development                         folgelgre@hawaii.edu


Gaudino, Giovanni                           Carcinogenesis of malignant mesothelioma    ggaudino@cc.hawaii.edu


Gerschenson, Mariana  R                  Mitochondria/metabolic diseases                     gerschen@hawaii.edu


Haymer, David                                  Molecular genetics of Dipterad                         haymer@hawaii.edu      


Hoffmann, Peter R                              Selenoproteins/immunology                             peterh@pbrc.hawaii.edu


Hu, John                                            Molecular Biology of plant viruses                    john@hawaii.edu


Huang, Thomas                                 OB/GYN                                                           huangt@hawaii.edu


Humphreys II, Tom                            Developmental biology                                     htom@hawaii.edu


Jameson, David R                              Biochemistry/protein interactions                     djameson@hawaii.edu


Lau, Alan                                            Oncogenes/cellular transformation                   aflau@cc.hawaii.edu


Le Marchand, Loic                             Cancer epidemiology                                       loic@cc.hawaii.edu


Le Saux, Olivier R                              Genetic disorders/Dystrophic calcification       lesaux@hawaii.edu


Lorenzo, Patricia R                             Diacylglycerols/carcinogenesis                         plorenzo@cc.hawaii.edu


Lozanoff, Scott                                  Developmental biology/craniofacial                  lozanoff@hawaii.edu


Lu, Yuanan                                        Retrovirology/herpes virus                               ylu@pbrc.hawaii.edu


Marikawa, Yusuke  R                          Molecular control of body plan                         marikawa@hawaii.edu


Matter, Michelle R                               Cardiovascular research                                  matter@hawaii.edu


Matsui, Takashi                                  Cardiovascular Disease                                   tmatsui@hawaii.edu


Moisyadi, Stefan  R                            Mammalian transgenesis                                 moisyadi@hawaii.edu


Nerurkar, Vivek R                               Viral pathogens/ epidemiology                         nerurkar@hawaii.edu


Ng, Ho Leung                                     Membrane Protein Crystallography                 hng@hawaii.edu


Nichols, Robert R                                Neurobiology                                                    robert.nichols@hawaii.edu             


Ostrander, Gary                                 Biochemical oncology/marine                          biologygko@hawaii.edu


Pane’e, Jun R                                     Selenoproteins/natural products/antioxidants   junchen@hawaii.edu


Patek, Paul Q                                    Cellular immunity                                              patek@hawaii.edu


Penner, Reinhold R                            Calcium signaling                                             rpenner@hawaii.edu


Ramos, Joe R                                     MAP kinase pathway                                        jramos@cc.hawaii.edu


Rayner, Martin                                   Neuroscience                                                   martin@pbrc.hawaii.edu


Robinow, Steven R                             Neurogenetic                                                   srobinow@hawaii.edu


Seifried,Steven  R                               Molecular recognition/transcriptional control   seifried@hawaii.edu


Shiramizu, Bruce R                             Pediatrics                                                         shira@pbrc.hawaii.edu


Shohet, Ralph R                                  Cardiovascular research                                  shohet@hawaii.edu


Stokes, Alexander R                           Cardiac immunology                                        stokes@hawaii.edu


Stoytcheva, Zoia                                Molecular biology of selenoproteins                 zoia@hawaii.edu


Takahashi, Lorey                               Behavioral neuroscience                                  lkt@hawaii.edu


Tallquist, Michelle                               Human birth defects and disease                    michelle.tallquist@hawaii.edu


Tam, Elizabeth                                   Mast cell proteases                                           tameliza@hawaii.edu


Todorovic, Cedorovic                        Neurobiology                                                   cedomir@hawaii.edu


Turkson, James R                              Anticancer drugs/signal transduction                jturkson@cc.hawaii.edu


Vogel, Carl-Wilhelm R                        Cellular toxins, neuroblastoma                          cvogel@cc.hawaii.edu


Walton, Chad                                     Cardiovascular research                                   cwalton@hawaii.edu


Ward, David                                      Molecular cytogenetics, proteomics                  dward@cc.hawaii.edu


Wada, Randal  R                                Molecular onocology                                         tbear@cc.hawaii.edu


Ward, Monika R                                  Biology of reproduction                                     mward@hawaii.edu


Ward, W. Steve  R                             Tertiary structure of DNA                                   wward@hawaii.edu


Yanagihara, Angel R                          Biochemistry of neurotoxins                              angel@pbrc.hawaii.edu


Yanagihara, Richard                         Viral Pathogens                                                  yanagiha@pbrc.hawaii.edu