The Newsletter of the IUCN/SSC Mollusc Specialist Group
Species Survival Commission • International Union for Conservation of Nature
ISSN 0958-5079
HomeOnline Issues IUCNSSC Mollusc Specialist Group
UNITAS Malacologica Application


Membership of the Mollusc Specialist Group is by invitation. In order to keep these details up to date, please inform the Chair, Mary Seddon, and the Editor of Tentacle, Robert Cowie, of any changes or corrections.

Chair

Mary B. Seddon, Bracken Tor, Saxongate, Okehampton, Devon EX20 1QW, UK. Tel +44 (0)1837 54771, fax +44 (0)1837 53965, Mary@mollusca.org.uk Landsnails@gmail.com

 

Editor (Tentacle)

Robert H. Cowie, Center for Conservation Research and Training, Pacific Biosciences Research Center, University of Hawaii, 3050 Maile Way, Gilmore 408, Honolulu, Hawaii 96822, USA. Tel +1 808 956 4909, fax +1 808 956 0956, cowie@hawaii.edu www.hawaii.edu/cowielab/

 

Members

Christian Albrecht, Department of Animal Ecology and Systematics, Justus Liebig University, Heinrich-Buff-Ring 26-32 IFZ, D-35392 Giessen, Germany. Tel +49 (0)641 99 35722, fax +49 (0)641 99 35709, christian.albrecht@allzool.bio.uni-giessen.de

 www.uni-giessen.de/cms/faculties/f08/department-of-biology/tsz-en/wilke/staff/albrecht?language_sync=1

David Aldridge, Aquatic Ecology Group, Department of Zoology, University of Cambridge, Downing Street, Cambridge CB2 3EJ, UK. Tel +44 (0)1223 334436,fax +44 (0)1223 336676, d.aldridge@zoo.cam.ac.uk

Louise Allcock, Zoology, Ryan Institute, School of Natural Sciences, NUI Galway, Ireland. Tel +353 (0)91 495868,   fax 353 (0)91 525005, louise.allcock@gmail.com

Maria Rosario Alonso, Universidad de la Laguna, Departamento de Biologia Animal, Astrofisico Francisco Sánchez, s/n, 38206 La Laguna, Tenerife, Canary Islands, 38206 Spain. Tel +34 22 603746, fax +34 22 253344, malonso@ull.es

Rafael Araujo, Museo Nacional de Ciencias Naturales (CSIC), c/ José Gutiérrez Abascal 2, E-28006 Madrid, Spain. Tel +34 91 411 13 28, fax 915645078, rafael@mncn.csic.es
http://www.fauna-iberica.mncn.csic.es/CV/CVAraujo.html

N.A. Aravind Madhyastha, The Academy for Conservation Science and Sustainability Studies, Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment, Royal Enclave, Srirampura, Jakkur PO, Bangalore 560064, India. Tel +91 80 23635555 ext 225, fax +91 80 23530070, aravind@atree.org www.atree.org/aravindna

Takahiro Asami, Department of Biology, Shinshu University, Matsumoto, 390-8621 Japan. Tel/fax +81 263 574 190, asami99@gipac.shinshu-u.ac.jp

Sonia Barbosa dos Santos, Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro, Instituto de Biologia Roberto Alcantara Gomes, Laboratório de Malacologia Límnica e Terrestre, Rio de Janeiro, Brasil. gundlachia@yahoo.com.br

Gary M. Barker, Biodiversity & Biosecurity, Landcare Research, Private Bag 3127, Hamilton, New Zealand.

Tel +64 7 858 3708, fax +64 7 858 4964, BarkerG@LandcareResearch.co.nz

Arthur E. Bogan, North Carolina State Museum of Natural History, Research Laboratory, 4301 Reedy Creek Road, Raleigh, North Carolina 27607, USA.Tel +1 919 715 2606, fax +1 919 715 2614, arthur.bogan@ncdenr.gov

Kevin J. Bonham, Department of Geography and Environmental Studies, University of Tasmania, c/o 410 Macquarie Street, South Hobart, Tasmania 7004, Australia. k_bonham@tassie.net.au

Philippe Bouchet Muséum national d’Histoire naturelle, Département Systématique et Evolution, USM 603/UMR 7138 ‘Systématique, Adaptation, Evolution’, Equipe ‘Exploration de la Biodiversité’, Case Postale 51, 55 Rue Buffon, F-75231 Paris Cedex 05, France. Tel +33 (0)1 40 79 31 03, fax +33 (0)1 40 79 57 71, pbouchet@mnhn.fr

Prem Budha, Department of Zoology, Tribhuvan University, Kiritpur, Kathmandu, Nepal. prembudha@yahoo.com

John B. Burch, University of Michigan Museum of Zoology, Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA. jbburch@umich.edu

Simone Cianfanelli Museo di Storia Naturale dell’Università degli Studi di Firenze, sez. Zoologica ‘La Specola’, Via Romana, 17, 50125 Firenze, Italy. Tel 055-2288260, fax 055-225325, simone.cianfanelli@unifi.it www.msn.unifi.it/

Stephanie A. Clark, Invertebrate Identification Australasia, 6535 N Mozart Street, Apt 3F, Chicago, Illinois 60645-4339, USA. Tel +1 205 310 9942, meridolum@ozemail.com.au

David Clarke (Focal point for Pacific Island Land Snail Group), Invertebrate Conservation Centre, Zoological Society of London, Regent’s Park, London NW1 4RY, UK. Fax +44 (0)171 722 5390.

Jay Cordeiro, c/o Biology Department, University of Massachussetts, Boston, 100 Morrissey Boulevard, Boston, Massachussetts 02125-3393, USA. jay_cordeiro@umb.edu

Ken Emberton, c/o Florida Museum of Natural History, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida 32611-2035, USA. Tel +1 904 392 1721, fax +1 904 392 8783.

Gerhard Falkner, Bayerische Staatssammlung für Paläontologie und historische Geologie, Richard-Wagner-Strasse 10/11, D-8000, München 2, KLD1105@mail.lrz-muechen.de

Zoltán Fehér, Hungarian Natural History Museum, H–1088 Baross u. 13. Budapest, Hungary. feher@nhmus.hu

Hiroshi Fukuda, Faculty of Agriiculture, Okayama University, Tsushima-suikei1@cc.okayama-u.ac.jp

Olivier Gargominy, Service du Patrimoine Naturel, Muséum national d’Histoire naturelle, CP41, 36 rue Geoffroy Saint-Hilaire, 75005 Paris. gargo@mnhn.fr

Daniel Geiger, Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History, 2559 Puesta del Sol Road, Santa Barbara, California 93105, USA. Tel +1 805 682 4711 x152, fax +1 805 563 0574, geiger@vetigastropoda.com www.vetigastropoda.com

Justin Gerlach, Nature Protection Trust of Seychelles, 133 Cherry Hinton Road, Cambridge CB1 7BX, UK. jstgerlach@aol.com

Benjamin Gomez-Moliner, Departmenta de Zoologia, Universidad de Pais Vasco, Paseo de la Universidad, 7, Vitoria 01006, Spain. Tel +34 945 013 044, fax +34 945 013 014, ggpgomob@vc.ehu.es

Terrence Gosliner, California Academy of Sciences, Golden Gate Park, San Francisco, California 94118-4599, USA. Tel +1 415 750 7318, fax +1 415 750 7346, tgosline@calacademy.orghttp://research.calacademy.org/izg/staff/tgosliner

Daniel L. Graf, Department of Biological Sciences, 409 MH Bryant Hall (Box 870345), University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35487, USA. Tel +1 205 348 2537, dlgraf@bama.ua.edu http://bama.ua.edu/~dlgraf/

Owen Griffiths, Bioculture (Mauritius) Ltd., Senneville, Rivière des Anguilles, Mauritius. Tel +230 6262903, fax +230 6262844, olgmas@bow.intnet.mu

Michael G. Hadfield, Kewalo Marine Laboratory, University of Hawaii, 41 Ahui St., Honolulu, Hawaii 96813, USA. Tel +1 808 539 7319, fax +1 808 599 4817, hadfield@hawaii.eduwww.kewalo.hawaii.edu/labs/hadfield/index.html

Jason Hall-Spencer, School of Biological Sciences, University of Plymouth, Drake Circle, Plymouth, UK. jason.hall-spencer@plymouth.ac.uk www.plymouth.ac.uk/pages/dynamic.asp?page=staffdetails&id=jhall-spencer&size=l

Joseph Heller, Department of Evolution, Systematics and Ecology, Hebrew University, Jerusalem 91904, Israel. Tel +972 2 658 5713, fax +972 2 658 4741, heller@vms.huji.ac.il

David (Dai) Herbert, Natal Museum, Private Bag 9070, Pietermaritzburg 3200, South Africa. Tel +27 (0)33 345 1404, fax +27 (0)33 345 0561, dherbert@nmsa.org.zawww.nmsa.org.za

Ümit Kebapçi, Mehmet Akif Ersoy University, Burdur, Turkey. kebapci@gmail.com

Frank Köhler, Australian Museum, 6 College Street, Sydney NSW 2010, Australia. Tel +61 2 9320 6382, fax +61 2 9320 6352, Frank.Koehler@austmus.gov.au www.wallacea.info/frank-koehler

Thomas K. Kristensen, (Focal contact for African Freshwater Assessment), Danish Bilharziasis Laboratory, Jaegersborg Allé 1 D, DK-2920 Charlottenlund, Denmark. Tel +45 77 32 77 60, fax +45 77 32 tkk@life.ku.dk

Charles Lange, Department of Invertebrate Zoology, National Museums of Kenya, PO Box 40658, Nairobi, Kenya. nzavi2001@yahoo.com

Charles (Chuck) Lydeard, Division of Environmental Biology, National Science Foundation, 4201 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, Virginia 22230, USA. Tel +1 703 292 7207, fax +1 703 292 9064, clydeard@nsf.gov

Maria Cristina Dreher Mansur, Museu de Ciências e Tecnolo, Av. Jpiranga 6681, Prédio 40, Caixa Postal 1429, 90619-900 Porto Alegre RS, Brasil. Tel +55 51 320 3500 x4421, fax +55 51 320 3903, mcmansur@zaz.com.br

Alberto Martinez-Ortí, Museu Valencià d’Història Natural, Passeig de la Petxina, 15, 46008 Valencia, Spain. Alberto.Martinez@uv.es

Ristiyanti M. Marwoto, Research and Development Centre for Biology, Gedung Widyasatwaloka, Puslitbang Biologi, Jalan Raya Bogor Km 46, Cibinong 16911, Indonesia. Tel +62 21 876 5056, fax +62 21 876 5068, mzb@indo.net.id

Ellinor Michel, Department of Zoology, The Natural History Museum, Cromwell Road, London SW7 5BD, UK. Tel +44 207 942 5516, ellm@nhm.ac.uk, e.michel@nhm.ac.uk

www.sorayavillalba.com/ellinor/index.php

Paula M. Mikkelsen, Paleontological Research Institution, 1259 Trumansburg Road, Ithaca, New York 14850, USA. Tel +1 607 273 6623 ext 20, fax +1 607 273 6620, mikkelsen@museumoftheearth.org, pmm37@cornell.edu www.museumoftheearth.org

Evelyn Moorkens, 53 Charleville Square, Rathfarnham, Dublin 14, Ireland. Tel + 353 1 4948500, emoorkens@eircom.net

Eike Neubert, Naturhistorisches Museum, Bernastrasse 15, CH-3005 Bern, Switzerland. Tel +41 (0)31 350 72 68, eike.neubert@nmbe.ch

Richard Neves, Virginia Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit, Department of Fisheries and Wildlife Sciences, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, mussel@vt.edu

Christine Ngereza, National Museums of Tanzania, PO Box 512, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania. cngereza@yahoo.com

Barna Páll-Gergely, Mosonmagyaróvár, Kölcsey Ferenc u. 21. H-9200, Hungary. pallgergely2@gmail.com

Somsak Panha, Department of Biology, Faculty of Science, Chulalongkorn University, Phyathai Road, Bangkok 10330 Thailand. Tel +66 2 218 5273, fax +66 2 253 0337, somsakp@sc.chula.ac.th

Christine Parent, Section of Integrative Biology, University of Texas at Austin, 1 University Station C0930, Austin, Texas 78712, USA. Tel + 1 512 471 1964, cparent@mail.utexas.eduhttps://webspace.utexas.edu/~cep767

Timothy A. Pearce, Carnegie Museum of Natural History, 4400 Forbes Avenue, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15213, USA. Tel +1 412 622 1916, fax +1 412 622 8837, PearceT@CarnegieMNH.org http://www.carnegiemnh.org/mollusks/

Paul Pearce-Kelly, Invertebrate Conservation Centre, Zoological Society of London, Regent’s Park, London NW1 4RY, UK. Tel +44 (0)171 449 6470, fax +44 (0)171 722 5390, ppk@zsl.org

Kathyrn Perez, Department of Biology, University of Wisconsin at La Crosse, 1725 State Street, Cowley Hall 3009, La Crosse, Wisconsin 54601, USA. Tel +1 608 785 6998/8257, perez.kath@uwlax.edu www.uwlax.edu/biology/faculty/perez/Perez/PerezLab/Research/research.html

Howard Peters, Environment Department, University of York, York YO10 5DD, UK. hp510@york.ac.uk

Beata M. Pokryszko, Museum of Natural History, Wroclaw University, Sienkiewicza 21, PL-50-335 Wroclaw, Poland. Tel +48 71 225041, fax +48 71 402800, bepok@biol.uni.wroc.pl

Winston F. Ponder, Australian Museum, 6 College Street, Sydney NSW 2010, Australia. Tel +61 2 9320 6120, fax +61 2 9320 6050, wponder@bigpond.net.au

Vincent Prié, Biotope - Recherche et Développement, 22 Boulevard Maréchal Foch, BP58, 34140 Mèze, France. Tel +33 (0)4 67 18 61 62. vprie@biotope.fr www.biotope.fr/index.php?theme=international-eco-volontariat

Ted von Proschwitz, Section of Invertebrate Zoology, Göteborg Natural History Museum, Box 7283, 402 35 Göteborg, Sweden. Tel +46 (0)31 775 24 40, ted.v.proschwitz@vgregion.se

Canella Radea, Department of Ecology and Systematics, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Athens, Greece. kradea@biol.uoa.gr

David G. Robinson, USDA/APHIS/PPQ, Academy of Natural Sciences, 1900 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103, USA. Tel +1 215 299 1175, fax +1 215 299 1170, robinson@acnatsci.org

Barry Roth, 745 Cole Street, San Francisco, California 94117, USA. Tel +1 415 387 8538, fax +1 415 387 2133, barryroth@earthlink.net

Rebecca Rundell, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, 1041 East Lowell, BSW Rm. 310, P.O. Box 210088, Tucson, Arizona 85721, USA. rundell@email.arizona.edu

Rajko Slapnik, Agencija Republike Slovenije Okolje, Gosposka 13, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia. Tel +386 1 470 6316, RajkoSL@zrc-sazu.si

John Stanisic, Queensland Museum, PO Box 3300, South Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia. Tel +61 7 840 7718, fax +61 7 846 1918, johns@qm.qld.gov.au

Peter Tattersfield, Bar Cottage, Bar Road, Baslow, Bakewell, DE45 1SF, UK. Tel +44 (0)1298 872918, fax +44 (0)870 0567851, peter@petertat.demon.co.uk

Fred G. Thompson, Florida Museum of Natural History, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida 32611-2035, USA. Tel +1 352 392 1721, fax +1 352 392 8783, fgt@flmnh.ufl.edu

Kostas Triantis, University of Athens, Greece. island.biogeography@googlemail.com

Do Van Tu, Vietnam National Museum of Nature, 18 Hoang Quoc Viet,Vietnam. dovantu.iebr@gmail.com

Dirk Van Damme, Dries 57, B-9070 Destelbergen, Belgium. divdamme1@gmail.com

Jackie Van Goethem, Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences, Vautierstraat 29, B-1000, Brussels, Belgium. Tel +32 2 627 4343, fax +32 2 627 4141, jackie.vangoethem@naturalsciences.be www.naturalsciences.be

L’ubomira Vavrová, IUCN Sub-regional Office for South-eastern Europe, Dr. Ivana Ribara 91, 11070 Belgrade, Serbia. Tel +381 11 2272 411 (office), +381 63 358 102 (cell/mobile), fax: +381 11 2272 531, lubomira.vavrova@iucn.org

Jaap J. Vermeulen, Singapore Botanic Gardens, 1 Cluny Road, Singapore 259569. Tel +65 471 99 23, fax +65 475 42 95, Jaap_jan_vermeulen@nparks.gov.sg

Maxim Vinarski, Museum of Siberian Aquatic Molluscs, Omsk State Pedagogical University, 14 Tukhachevskogo Emb., Omsk, Russian Federation, 644099. radix.vinarski@gmail.com

Anton (Ton) J. de Winter, Nationaal Natuurhistorisch Museum, PO Box 9517, 2300 RA Leiden, The Netherlands. Tel +31 71 5687567, fax +31 71 Winter@nnm.nl

Min Wu, School of Life Science, Nanjing University, Hankoulu 22, Nanjing 210093, China. Tel +86 (0)25 83593389, fax +86 (0)25 83592705, minwu1969@yahoo.cn

Xiaoping Wu, Departmental of Biological Sciences, Nanchang University, Nanchang, Jiangxi, 330047, P.R. China +86 791 8305213, Fax +86 791 8305207, wuxiao@public.nc.jx.cn

 

This page last updated 10 February 2012