The Path to a Better Future.

About Us

What is the purpose for the Office of the State Director for Career and Technical Education?

The Office of the State Director for Career and Technical Education (OSDCTE) also known as the Career and Technical Education (CTE) Center, is located at the University of Hawai‘i at Manoa lower campus. OSDCTE is the administrative arm for the State Board for Career and Technical Education. The CTE Center assists the State Board in carrying out the purpose and provisions of the Perkins’ legislation. The State Office develops and revises the State Plan for career and technical education, recommends establishment of policies for career and technical education, and assists the Department of Education and the University of Hawai’i Community College System in planning, coordinating, and evaluating career and technical education programs, activities, and services.

 

General Information

Phone: (808) 956-7461
Email: hicte@hawaii.edu

 

 

Mailing Address and Location

Career and Technical Education Center
Lunalilo I, Lower Campus Road
Honolulu, HI 96822


If you are picking up or dropping off, please pull up on the right side of Portable 1. If you need to stay longer than 15 minutes, please see the office administrator for a parking pass to park in the Music Building lot.

 

Office Directory

  • Bernadette Howard

    Title: State Director

    Phone: 808-956-4791

    Email: mbhoward@hawaii.edu

  • Barbara White

    Title: Associate Director

    Phone: 808-956-6089

    Email: whiteb@hawaii.edu

  • Joyce Clapp

    Title: Administrative Officer

    Phone: 808-956-4789

    Email: jclapp@hawaii.edu

  • Christy Nathan

    Title: Administrative Assistance

    Phone: 808-956-7461

    Email: cnathan@hawaii.edu

  • Ryan Tanaka

    Title: Civil Rights Specialist

    Phone: 808-956-4052

    Email: rktanaka@hawaii.edu

  • Peter Tsuru

    Title: Media Specialist

    Phone: 808-956-5906

    Email: ptsuru@hawaii.edu

  • Imelda Revuelto

    Title: Dual Credit Programs Coordinator

    Phone: 808-956-4303

    Email: imeldar@hawaii.edu