The Path to a Better Future.

Workforce Directory

Department of Community Services (DCS)

Name Title Division Email Phone
Rolance Crisafulli Administrator WorkHawaii/Oahu WorkLinks (OWL) rscrisafulli@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5607
Leina`ala Nakamura Assistant Administrator WorkHawaii/OWL lnakamura@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5788
Jacqueline Schaeffer Chief Planner WorkHawaii/OWL jschaeffer@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5735
Erick Pascua Center Manager WorkHawaii/OWL fpascua@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5891
Nisa Harada OWL Center Supervisor WorkHawaii/OWL nharada@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5710
Ulalia Burton Employment Focused Section Manager WorkHawaii/OWL uburton@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5733
Dorothy Fife Job Readiness Preparation Manager WorkHawaii/OWL dfife@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5732
Mary Lantano Youth Services Center Manager WorkHawaii/OWL mlantano@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5786
Dell Manini YouthBuild Program Supervisor WorkHawaii/OWL dmanini@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5783
Sandra Dyel Business Developer WorkHawaii/OWL sdyel@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5897
Emily Reed Supervisor  WorkHawaii/OWL ereed@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5725
Haley Karrels Case Manager WorkHawaii/OWL haley.karrels@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5897
Cristal Garan Case Manager WorkHawaii/OWL cristal.garan@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5896
Charlotte Yoshioka Case Manager WorkHawaii/OWL cyoshioka@honolulu.gov (808)768-5736
Pearl Spencer Case Manager WorkHawaii/OWL pspencer@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5795
Brian Tuilikihihifo Case Manager WorkHawaii/OWL btuilikihihifo@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5784
Annie Sokol OWL Employment Consultant WorkHawaii/OWL annie.sokol@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5718
Verna Landford-Bright OWL Employment Consultant WorkHawaii/OWL vlandford@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5805
Kalia McGee OWL Employment Consultant WorkHawaii/OWL kmcgee@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5801
Esther Lokboj OWL Employment Consultant WorkHawaii/OWL esther.lokboj@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5718
Kevin Akagi Ho`ala Program Supervisor WorkHawaii/OWL kakagi@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5731
Jeff Tom Ho`ala Program Supervisor WorkHawaii/OWL jtom@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5734
Marcy Cabading Program Coordinator WorkHawaii/OWL mcabading@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5796
Velvet Fujita WIA/WIOA Youth Program Supervisor WorkHawaii/OWL velvet.fujita@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5894
Aubrey Jenks Case Manager WorkHawaii/OWL aubrey.jenks@honolulu.gov (808) 768-7712
Kirsten Thornton DVR Summer Youth Employment Program Supervisor WorkHawaii/OWL kthornton@honolulu.gov (808) 768-5789

Department of Labor and Industrial Relations (DLIR)

Name Title Division Email Phone
Carol Kanayama Program Officer Administration carol.h.kanayama@hawaii.gov (808) 586-8825
Norma McDonald Oahu Branch Manager Workforce Development Division (WDD) norma.v.mcdonald@hawaii.gov (808) 586-9065
Carol Thornton Employment & Training Fund Specialist WDD carol.s.thornton@hawai.gov (808) 586-8705
vacant Disabled Veterans Outreach Program Specialist WDD    
Joni Heatherly TAA Employment Service Specialist WDD joni.a.heatherly@hawaii.gov (808) 586-8709
Penny Nakamura C3T Employment Service Specialist WDD penny.a.nakamura@hawaii.gov (808) 586-8717
Alvin Tsukayama Waipahu Office Manager WDD alvin.z.tsukayama@hawaii.gov (808) 675-0014
Ted Jackson Local Veterans Employment Representative WDD ted.jackson@hawaii.gov (808) 675-0013
Leighton Tanno Employment Specialist WDD leighton.y.tanno@hawaii.gov (808) 675-0022
Laurie Tachino Employment Specialist WDD laurie.k.tachino@hawaii.gov (808) 675-0015
Donna Takahashi Employment Specialist WDD donna.m.takahashi@hawaii.gov (808) 675-0018
Harrison Kuranishi Employment Specialist WDD harrison.h.kuranishi@hawaii.gov (808) 675-0021
Tanya Lee Oahu Branch Manager Unemployment Insurance Division tanya.n.lee@hawaii.gov  

Department of Human Services (DHS)

Name Title Division Email Phone
Albert Perez Administrator Division of Vocational Rehabilitation (DVR) aperez@dhs.hawaii.gov  
Susan Foard Assistant Administrator DVR sfoard@dhs.hawaii.gov (808) 586-9740
Margaret Simms   DVR msimms@dhs.hawaii.gov (808) 586-4825
Catherine Scardino Program Administrator for Employment & Training Program BESSD/FTW cscardino@dhs.hawaii.gov (808) 586-7062
Scott Nakasone Assistant Division Administrator for Benefit, Employment & Support Services BESSD snakasone2@dhs.hawaii.gov  
Geneva Spear Program Specialist for Benefit, Employment & Support Services BESSD/SNAP EST gspear@dhs.hawaii.gov  
Minerva del Banco Respite Companion Program Specialist BESSD mdelbanco@dhs.hawaii.gov  
Joanne McCully Program Specialist, Employment and Training Program BESSD/ETPO jmccully@dhs.hawaii.gov (808) 586-8825
Allan Sagayaga Program Specialist, Employment and Training Program BESSD/ETPO asagayaga@dhs.hawaii.gov (808) 586-7068

Alu Like

Name Title Division Email Phone
Gillie Smith Program Specialist III   gismith@alulike.org (808) 535-6706
Robert Velligas Program Specialist III   rovelli@alulike.org (808) 535-1303
Kimberly (Ulu) Kahikina Program Specialist III   kikahik@alulike.org (808) 535-1386
Yvonne (Hiilei) Magallanes Program Specialist III   yvmagal@alulike.org (808) 535-1302
John Watson Oahu Employment & Training Manager   jowatso@alulike.org  
Winona Whitman Statewide Depart Dir., Employment & Training   wiwhitm@alulike.org  

Honolulu Community Action Program

Name Title Division Email Phone
Taheni Diaz Interim Director of Community Service   tahenid@hcapweb.org (808) 521-4531

Worknet, Inc.

Name Title Division Email Phone
Charles Williams Executive Director and President   willchas@gmail.com  

Hawaii Job Corps

Name Title Division Email Phone
Julie Dugan Business and Community Liaison   dugan.julie@jobcorps.org  
Wendy Sakata OA/CTS Manager   sakata.wendy@jobcorps.org  

Honolulu Community College

Name Title Division Email Phone
Wayne Sunahara Dean of Academic Support   waynens@hawaii.edu (808) 845-9254
Dina Helbig Info Spec./Coordinator (Continuing Ed & Life Long Learning)   dinajh@hawaii.edu (808) 844-2399
Beryl Morimoto     bmorimot@hawaii.edu  
Kristi Teruya C3T Academic Coach   teruyak@hawaii.edu (808) 844-2381
Silvan Chung Career Counselor   silvan@hawaii.edu (808) 845-9404
Jannine Oyama Director of Financial Aid   jannine@hawaii.edu (808) 845-9231
Lara Sugimoto Interim Dean of Student Services   larahs@hawaii.edu (808) 845-9190
Josephine Stenberg Registrar   jstenber@hawaii.edu (808) 845-9119
Nova Suniga Registrar Assistant   nsuniga@hawaii.edu (808) 847-9860
Ina Miller-Cabasug Learning Resources/Retention Specialist   inamc@hawaii.edu (808) 844-2353
Carol Kagimoto Job Placement Coordinator   carol.kagimoto@hawaii.edu (808) 845-9207
Jean Maslowski Admissions and Counseling   maslowsk@hawaii.edu (808) 845-9278
Jennifer Tran     tranjh@hawaii.edu  
Russell Uyeno Dean of Communications & Services Program   ruyeno@hawaii.edu (808) 845-9135
Kaela Chock Dean of Transportation & Trades   kaela.chock@hawaii.edu (808) 845-9229
Marcia Roberts-Deutsch Dean of University College   robertsd@hawaii.edu (808) 845-9110
Erica Balbag-Gerard Counselor in Student Services   ebalbag@hawaii.edu (808) 845-9401
Shannon Miho Counselor   smiho@hawaii.edu  
Scot Parry Veteran's Affairs Counselor   sparry@hawaii.edu (808) 845-9172
Lauren Prepose-Forsen Instructor Vet/Mil   lprepose@hawaii.edu (808) 844-2382
Philip Akiu Office Assistant in Records   pakiu@hawaii.edu (808) 847-9833
Cassandra Kam Disability Specialist   cyikam@hawaii.edu (808) 845-9272
Jarret Yip C3T Educational Specialist   jarret@hawaii.edu (808) 845-9101

Kapiolani Community College

Name Title Division Email Phone
John Richards CTE Dean   johniric@hawaii.edu (808) 734-9518
Ann Ishida-Ho Interim Director for Continuing Education & Training   ishidaho@hawaii.edu (808) 734-9285
Sally Pestana C3T Coordinator   pestana@hawaii.edu (808) 734-9286
Richard (Todd) Rentz C3T Student Success Coach Coord.   rentzrt@hawaii.edu (808) 734-9286
Jerilynn Enokawa Registrar   jilorenz@hawaii.edu (808) 734-9899
Alissa Kashiwada Non-Credit Registration Manager   alissak@hawaii.edu (808) 734-9899
Melanie Yoneda Asst. to Non-Credit Registration Manager    many@hawai.edu (808) 734-9899
Jennifer Bradley Financial Aid Office Manager   jbradley@hawaii.edu (808) 734-9890
Robert Franco Grants Coordinator   bfranco@hawaii.edu (808) 734-9514
Joselyn Yoshimura Special Needs Office   joselyny@hawaii.edu (808) 734-9552
Michaelyn Nakoa Native Hawaiian Student Success Program   mnakoa@hawaii.edu (808) 734-9700
Sunyeen Pai Testing Center   sunyeen@hawaii.edu (808) 734-9755
Lavache Scanlan First Year Experience/New Student Orientation   lavache@hawaii.edu (808) 734-9371
Florentino Abara Veteran's Office   abara@hawaii.edu (808) 734-9509
Merrissa Brechtel Graduation Office   merrissa@hawaii.edu (808) 734-9532
Edwin Timoteo Operations Manager Office of Continuing Ed. & Training etimoteo@hawaii.edu (808) 734-9152
Shirley Tsukano Cont. Ed. & Training Program Mgr. Office of Continuing Ed. & Training stsukano@hawaii.edu (808) 734-9701
Gwen Navarrete-Klapperich Curriculum & Instructional Design Manager   gcnk@hawaii.edu  
Ken Kiyohara Workforce Development Specialist   kiyohara@hawaii.edu (808) 734-9153
Brenda Ivelisse Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs   ivelisse@hawaii.edu (808) 734-9522
Dusty Bailey Job Placement Coordinator   baileydr@hawaii.edu  

Leeward Community College

Name Title Division Email Phone
Ron Uemehira CTE Dean   umehira@hawaii.edu (808) 455-0321
vacant Oahu WorkLinks (OWL) POC/Counselor     (808) 455-0221
Sabrina Sullivan Academic Advisor   scsulliv@hawaii.edu (808) 455-0393
Sandy Hoshino Job Prep Services   shoshino@hawaii.edu (808) 455-0288
Penny Uyehara Job Prep Specialist   pennys@hawaii.edu (808) 455-0272
Cori Conner Job Prep Specialist   cori66@hawaii.edu (808) 455-0231
Grant Helgeson Registrar   helgeson@hawaii.edu (808) 455-0646
Sheryl Higa Assistant Registrar   sherylya@hawaii.edu (808) 455-0533
Kris Hernandez Special Needs/KI Office   khernand@hawaii.edu (808) 455-0421
Kardyn Flores Veterans Resource Center   kardyn@hawaii.edu (808) 455-0274
Patrick Leddy OCEWD/Non-Credit Courses/iCan/C3T   psleddy@hawaii.edu (808) 455-0477
Auli`i Silva Native Hawaiian Support Center   aulii@hawaii.edu (808) 455-0555
Aaron Gorospe Student Career Specialist   agorospe@hawaii.edu (808) 455-0563
Lexer Chou SG/SA Coordinator   achou@hawaii.edu  
Kardyn Flores Counselor   kardyn@hawaii.edu (808) 455-0274
Blake Hunrick Counselor   hunrick@hawaii.edu (808) 455-0243
Aileen Matsuda Financial Aid Officer   amatsuda@hawaii.edu (808) 455-0606
Curtis Washburn Dean of Student Services   cwashbur@hawaii.edu (808) 455-0260
JoAnn Cagasan Educational Specialist FTW   jcagasan@hawaii.edu (808) 455-0661

Windward Community College

Name Title Division Email Phone
Ardis Eschenberg Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs   ardise@hawaii.edu (808) 235-7443
Charles Sasaki Dean Division I   sasakich@hawaii.edu (808) 235-7371
Michael Moser Director for Career & Community Edu.   tmoser@hawaii.edu (808) 235-7361
Dhal Young CCE, Registration   wccocet@hawaii.edu (808) 235-7433
Jamie Boyd/Dawn Poh CCE, Nurse Aid   dawnpoh@hawaii.edu (808) 235-7328
Jane Uyetake CCE, Program Coordinator (Workforce Training)   juyetake@hawaii.edu (808) 235-7363
Charlene Akina CCE, Program Coordinator (Workforce Training)   cmakina@hawaii.edu (808) 235-7428
Ellen Ishida-Babineau Dean, Division I   ellenib@hawaii.edu (808) 235-7339
Geri Imai Registrar   gerii@hawaii.edu (808) 235-7432
Steven Chigawa Financial Aid Officer   chigawa@hawaii.edu (808) 235-7457
Lisa Gillis-Davis Coordinator, First Year Experience   lisagill@hawaii.edu (808) 235-7476
Kathy Helfrich iCAN Student Support Specialist/Coach   kth@hawaii.edu  
Amy Rozek Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs   amyrozek@hawaii.edu (808) 235-7370

Department of Education

Name Title Division Email Phone
Deborah Miyao Ed Spec/Acting Adult Basic Ed Director  Adult & Basic Education deborah_miyao/SSB/HIDOE@notes.k12.hi.us  
Helen Sanpei Principal McKinley Community School for Adults helen_sanpei/CCSA/HIDOE@notes.k12.hi.us  
John Vannatta Principal Waipahu Community School for Adults john_vannatta/WAIPAHUCS/HIDOE@notes.k12.hi.us  
Mike Barros Primary CTE Liaison for State CTE michael_barros@notes.k12.hi.us  

UH Community College (UHCC)

Name Title Division Email Phone
Suzette Robinson Director of Academic Programs Office of the VP for Community Colleges suzetter@hawaii.edu  gaylei@hawaii.edu (808) 956-3867
Dominic Estrella Perkins Specialist Office of the VP for Community Colleges dominice@hawaii.edu (808) 956-3865
Dagdag Faustino One Stop/UHCC Liaison   dagdagf@hawaii.edu (808) 285-1168
Scott Murakami Director of UHCC Workforce Development   scott.murakami@hawaii.edu  
Colleen LaClair Assistant Program Director for TAACCCT Round IV Grant   claclair@hawaii.edu  
William Mihalke Assistant Specialist Center on Disability Studies mihalke@hawaii.edu (808) 956-5352
Chin Lee   Center on Disability Studies chinlee@hawaii.edu (808) 956-9142