SEED Committees

The SEED office directly handles the Commission on Disablity Access and the Commission on Diversity.  

The The University of Hawai`i at Manoa Commission on Diversity was established in 1992 as part of the University's ongoing efforts to foster a community that embraces and values the various social and cultural differences among us. The various dimensions of diversity that the Commission is addressing include age, class, culture, disability, ethnicity, gender, national origin, race, religion, and sexual orientation.

The Commission on Disability Access (CODA) ensures that the UH System fully adheres to the needs and requirements of all disabilities. Furthermore, it is instrumental in providing public awareness of different disabilities and educating people about disabilities.

Diversity and Equity Initiative has a new website.  To view the all new website, please click here.

The University of Hawaii's Commission on the Status of Women


SEED Home SEED Home About SEED Scholarships Home Committees Home Resources Home Contact Us!