Ho`oponopono Laulima

Staff Directory


Environmental Health and Safety Office
2040 East West Road
Honolulu, Hawaii 96822
Phone: (808) 956-8660
Fax: (808) 956-3205
Web: http://www.hawaii.edu/ehso/

DIRECTOR'S OFFICE
  Roy Takekawa Director (808) 956-8660 takekawa@hawaii.edu
  Karen Shiroma Secretary (808) 956-8660 shiromak@hawaii.edu
COLLEGE OF TROPICAL AGRICULTURE & HUMAN RESOURCES
  Mark Burch CTAHR Health & Safety Specialist (808) 956-7918 burch@hawaii.edu
DIVING SAFETY PROGRAM (Fax: 956-6952)
  David Pence Diving Safety Officer (808) 956-6420 dpence@hawaii.edu
  Vacant Diving Safety Specialist, Training Coordinator (808) 956-6617
  Keoki Stender Diving Safety Specialist (808) 956-7179 gstender@hawaii.edu
  Maria M. Laamang Diving Administrative Specialist (808) 956-9643 mlaamang@hawaii.edu
FIRE SAFETY PROGRAM
  Irineo "Jr." Gappe Fire Safety Officer (808) 956-4953 irineo@hawaii.edu
  Rudy Tulonghari Fire Safety Specialist (808) 956-8012 tulongha@hawaii.edu
  Mike Merrell UH Manoa Fire Alarm Specialist (808) 956-9601 rmerrell@hawaii.edu
  Fire Safety Technician (808) 956-8320
ENVIRONMENTAL COMPLIANCE PROGRAM
  Stacie Cheramie Environmental Compliance Officer (808) 956-9173 cheramie@hawaii.edu
HAZARDOUS MATERIALS MANAGEMENT PROGRAM
  Tim O'Callaghan Hazardous Material Management Officer (808) 956-3198 ocallagh@hawaii.edu
  Kenn Takauye Hazardous Materials Specialist (808) 956-3202 takauye@hawaii.edu
  Kent Yamasaki Hazardous Waste Technician (808) 956-3202 kenty@hawaii.edu
OCCUPATIONAL SAFETY AND HEALTH
  Emma Kennedy Industrial Hygienist (808) 956-3204 ekennedy@hawaii.edu
  Traci Revilla Environmental & Occupational Safety Specialist (808) 956-3201 traci@hawaii.edu
  Hans O. Nielsen EHSO Training Coordinator (808) 956-5180 hansn@hawaii.edu
LABORATORY SAFETY
  Chad Gushikuma Chemical Hygiene Officer (808) 956-5097 gushikum@hawaii.edu
  Carolyn Oki-Idouchi Industrial Hygiene Technician (808) 956-7937 coki@hawaii.edu
RADIATION SAFETY PROGRAM
  Irene Sakimoto Radiation Safety Officer (808) 956-6475 isakimot@hawaii.edu
  Nancy Miyake Radiation Safety Specialist (808) 956-8591 ntg@hawaii.edu


EHSO Main Page

Last Updated 10 November 2014