Scholarships

Before applying for any scholarships on this page, click here for information on how scholarships will affect your financial aid *.

UH Scholarships

UH Mānoa Student Scholarships (STAR) www.star.hawaii.edu/scholarship
University of Hawaiʻi Foundation www.uhf.hawaii.edu/studentscholarships.aspx
University of Hawaiʻi System-wide Scholarships www.hawaii.edu/finaid/scholarships/system/index.html
http://www.hawaii.edu/finaid/scholarships/index.php
UH Mānoa Financial Aid Scholarships http://www.hawaii.edu/fas/fasa_main.php
UH Mānoa Kua'ana Tuition Waiver http://www.hawaii.edu/kuaana/
UHM Incoming Undergraduate Scholarships http://manoa.hawaii.edu/admissions/scholarships/index.html
UH Manoa Sony Technology Award http://studentaffairs.manoa.hawaii.edu/sonytech/

Return to top

The following scholarship links are external websites ().

Local Scholarships

AAF Hawaii Scholarship http://www.aafhawaii.com/Default.aspx?pageId=1259480
AAUW Windward Branch Scholarship http://windward-hi.aauw.net/scholarships/
Alu Like Inc. Scholarship for Native Hawaiians http://www.alulike.org/services/kaipu_hana.html
Armed Forces Communications & Elec. Assoc. http://www.afceahawaii.org/edu/
Associated Chinese University Women, Inc. http://www.acuwhawaii.org/scholarship
Bill Murata Memorial Scholarship www.nahokuhanohano.org
Bowfin Memorial Scholarship www.bowfin.org/education
Charles H. Reid D.V.M. Memorial Scholarships http://www.ctahr.hawaii.edu/hnfas/crs/application.html
Crown Prince Akihito Scholarship Foundation http://www.jashawaii.org/cpas.asp
Dan Moriarty Memorial Scholarship Dan Moriarty Scholarship Application
Faith Memorial Scholarship Fund http://faithmemorialscholarship.org/
Gear Up Hawaiʻi Scholarships http://gearup.hawaii.edu/
Executive Women International of Honolulu ASIST Scholarship http://www.ewihonolulu.org/
Hawaiʻi Community Foundation http://www.hawaiicommunityfoundation.org/
Hawaiian Civic Club of Honolulu http://www.hcchonolulu.org/
Hawaiʻi Geographic Info Coord. Council (HIGICC) http://higicc.camp8.org/awards
Hawaiʻi State Federal Credit Union http://www.hsfcu.com/index.php/whats-new.html#scholarship
HawaiʻiUSA Federal Credit Union https://www.hawaiiusafcu.com/scholarship.aspx
HGEA Charles R. Kendall Scholarship http://www.hgea.org/Benefits/Scholarships.aspx
Hui Makaala Scholarship www.huimakaala.org/scholarship2012.htm
Japanese Women's Society Foundation Scholar. JWSF Scholarship Letter
JWSF Scholarship Application
Kamehameha Schools Scholarship http://www.ksbe.edu/finaid/
Kenneth O. Rewick Educational Aid Grant http://centralunionchurch.org/at-church/womens-league/scholarships/
Liko Aʻe Native Hawaiian Scholarship https://likoae.org/
Palama Settlement's Education Scholarship http://www.palamasettlement.org/
PATCH (Early Childhood Education) http://www.patchhawaii.org/community/scholarships
Pauahi Foundation http://www.pauahi.org/
Prince Kuhio Hawaiian Civic Club http://www.pkhcc.com/
Ruth C. Scudder Scholarship http://centralunionchurch.org/at-church/womens-league/scholarships/
Society of Asian Art of Hawaii, Inc. Scholarship http://saahawaii.org/scholarships/  
Soroptimist International Women's Opportunity Award Application
Reference Form

Return to top

Warning! Please read before searching.

A word of caution to students and their families seeking scholarships for college. Don't pay for help to find money for college. Families are encouraged to check companies which have made offers by contacting the Better Business Bureau to verify its reputation and if complaints have been made. Please also see: Office of Inspector General for more information on scholarship scams.

To report any case of scholarship fraud, contact the Federal Trade Commission (www.ftc.gov/scholarshipscams) or call 1-877-382-4357.


National Scholarships and Searches

African American Scholarships www.uncf.org/
APIO (Asian Pacific Islander Organization)

www.apio.org
APIO 2013 Scholarship Information

APIO 2013 Scholarship Application

Asian American Scholarships

www.apiasf.org/

www.www.againstthegrainproductions.com/scholarship/

Athletic Scholarships http://www.ncaa.org
Buckfire & Buckfire, P.C. 2014 Disability Scholarship Program http://www.buckfirelaw.com/library/disability-scholarship.cfm
Charles R. Ullman & Associates http://www.divorcelawnc.com/scholarship.html
Clean It Supply http://www.cleanitsupply.com/t/scholarship_program.aspx
College Board Scholarship Search http://apps.collegeboard.com/cbsearch_ss/welcome.jsp
Collegenet http://www.collegenet.com/elect/app/app
Collegescholarship http://collegescholarship.org/
College Scholarship Writing Contest http://www.pagesz.net/scholarshipcontest/
COM-FSM CARIPAC Scholarship Program CARIPAC Scholarship application
FastAID http://www.fastaid.com/
Fastweb http://www.fastweb.com/
FinAid http://www.finaid.org/scholarships/
Foster Youth Grants http://www.statevoucher.org/
http://www.orphan.org/
Gates Millennium Scholarships www.gmsp.org
Government Finance Officers Association www.gfoa.org
Insurance Providers "Look Twice Save a Life" Scholarship http://www.insuranceproviders.com/look-twice-save-a-life-scholarship
Job Applications.com Working Parent Scholarship http://www.job-applications.com/scholarships/
Latino Scholarships www.hsf.net
www.latinocollegedollars.org/
www.hispanicfund.org/
Lehigh County Medical Auxiliary's Scholarship and Education Fund www.foundationpamedsoc.org
Life Happens Scholarship http://www.lifehappens.org/scholarship
Lycoming County Medical Society Scholarship www.foundationpamedsoc.org
Military Scholarships and Benefits http://www.todaysmilitary.com/
http://www.gibill.va.gov/
http://www.studentaid.ed.gov/PORTALSWebApp/students/
english/military.jsp
Montgomery County Medical Society Scholarship www.foundationpamedsoc.org
Myrtle Siegfried, MD and Michael Vigilante, MD Scholarship www.foundationpamedsoc.org
Native American Scholarships http://www.bie.edu/ParentsStudents/Grants/index.htm
www.collegefund.org
www.aises.org/Programs/ScholarshipsandInternships
Novus Biologicals Scholarship http://www.novusbio.com/scholarship-program.html
Orchid Care Scholarship http://www.orchidsmadeeasy.com/orchid-care-scholarship/
Peterson's StudentEdge http://www.petersons.com/college-search/scholarship-
search.aspx
Sallie Mae Scholarship Search http://go.salliemae.com/pay_scholarship_search/
Scholarship America http://scholarshipamerica.org/open_scholarships.php
Scholarship Experts http://www.scholarshipexperts.com/
Scholarships http://www.scholarships.com/
USA Funds Access to Education http://www.usafunds.org/students/Pages/Access2EdSchol.aspx
Veterans United Foundation Scholarship http://www.veteransunited.com/about/scholarships/
Visine Students With Vision Scholarship Visine.com/scholarship

Return to top


Other Options

Ameri Corps www.americorps.gov
Tax Benefits for Higher Education www.irs.gov/pub/irs-pdf/p970.pdf
http://www.nasfaa.org/students/
Tax_Breaks_for_Higher_Education.aspx

Return to top


*Note: PDF () files require Adobe Reader