Scholarships

Before applying for any scholarships on this page, go here for information on how scholarships will affect your financial aid external-link icon*.

UH Scholarships

New Warrior Scholarships
(New Incoming Freshmen Only)
    - Regent's Scholarship
    - Chancellor's Scholarship
    - Mānoa Excellence Scholarship
    - Mānoa International Excellence Scholarship
   
http://www.hawaii.edu/fas/info/nws.php
Presidential Scholarship http://www.hawaii.edu/fas/info/presidential_scholarship.php
Doctor of Medicine Early Acceptance Program http://manoa.hawaii.edu/admissions/undergrad/early_admissions/
UH Mānoa Student Scholarships (STAR) www.star.hawaii.edu/scholarship
University of Hawaiʻi Foundation www.uhf.hawaii.edu/studentscholarships.aspx external-link icon
University of Hawaiʻi System-wide Scholarships www.hawaii.edu/finaid/scholarships/system/index.html external-link icon
http://www.hawaii.edu/finaid/scholarships/index.php external-link icon
UH Mānoa Financial Aid Scholarships http://www.hawaii.edu/fas/fasa.php
UH Mānoa Kua'ana Tuition Waiver http://www.hawaii.edu/kuaana/

Return to top

The following scholarship links are external websites (external-link icon).

Local Scholarships

AAUW Honolulu Branch Scholarship http://honolulu-hi.aauw.net/scholarships/
AAUW Windward Branch Scholarship http://windward-hi.aauw.net/scholarships/
Alu Like Inc. Scholarship for Native Hawaiians http://www.alulike.org/services/kaipu_hana.html
Associated Chinese University Women, Inc. http://www.acuwhawaii.org/scholarship
Charles H. Reid D.V.M. Memorial Scholarships http://www.ctahr.hawaii.edu/hnfas/crs/application.html
Charles R. Kendall Scholarship www.hgea.org/kendallscholarship
Coldwell Banker Relocation College Scholarship Coldwell Banker Scholarship Application
Crown Prince Akihito Scholarship Foundation http://cpasfoundation.org/
Dan Moriarty Memorial Scholarship http://www.kilaueapoint.org/scholarships/
Faith Memorial Scholarship Fund http://faithmemorialscholarship.org/
Gear Up Hawaiʻi Scholarships http://gearup.hawaii.edu/
Executive Women International of Honolulu ASIST Scholarship http://www.ewihonolulu.org/
Hawaiʻi Community Foundation http://www.hawaiicommunityfoundation.org/
Hawaiian Civic Club of Honolulu http://www.hcchonolulu.org/
Kamehameha Schools Scholarship http://www.ksbe.edu/finaid/
Kualoa-Heeia Ecumenical Youth Key Project Randy Kalahiki Scholarship Application
Na Kilohana 'O Wahine Chapter Scholarships http://www.abwahawaii.org/scholarships.html
Palama Settlement's Education Scholarship http://www.palamasettlement.org/
PATCH (Early Childhood Education) http://www.patchhawaii.org/community/scholarships
Pauahi Foundation http://www.pauahi.org/
Prince Kuhio Hawaiian Civic Club http://www.pkhcc.com/
Ruth C. Scudder Scholarship http://centralunionchurch.org/women/womens-league/scholarships/
Society of Asian Art of Hawaii, Inc. Scholarship http://www.saahhawaii.org/
USS Bowfin Memorial Scholarship http://www.bowfin.org/scholarship
Women's League of Central Union Church Scholarship http://centralunionchurch.org/women/womens-league/scholarships/

Return to top

Warning! Please read before searching.

A word of caution to students and their families seeking scholarships for college. Don't pay for help to find money for college. Families are encouraged to check companies which have made offers by contacting the Better Business Bureau to verify its reputation and if complaints have been made. Please also see: Office of Inspector General for more information on scholarship scams.

To report any case of scholarship fraud, contact the Federal Trade Commission (www.ftc.gov/scholarshipscams) or call 1-877-382-4357.


National Scholarships and Searches

African American Scholarships www.uncf.org/
Asian American Scholarships www.apiasf.org/
Athletic Scholarships http://www.ncaa.org
College Board Scholarship Search http://apps.collegeboard.com/cbsearch_ss/welcome.jsp
Collegenet http://www.collegenet.com/elect/app/app
The Elie Wiesel Foundation Prize in Ethics Essay Contest www.ethicsprize.org
Fastweb http://www.fastweb.com/
FinAid.org http://www.finaid.org/scholarships/
Foster Youth Grants http://www.fc2success.org/
Gates Millennium Scholarships www.gmsp.org
Giva Nursing Student Scholarship http://www.givainc.com/scholarships/outstanding-nursing-student-scholarship-award.cfm
Government Finance Officers Association http://www.gfoa.org/about-gfoa/student-opportunities/scholarships-full-and-part-time-students
International Scholarship and Tuition Services, Inc. http://www.applyists.com/
Latino Scholarships www.hispanicfund.org/
Life Happens Scholarship http://www.lifehappens.org/scholarship
Mensa Foundation http://www.mensafoundation.org/what-we-do/scholarships/
Military Scholarships and Benefits http://www.todaysmilitary.com/
http://www.gibill.va.gov/
http://www.studentaid.ed.gov/PORTALSWebApp/students/
english/military.jsp
Native American Scholarships http://www.bie.edu/ParentsStudents/Grants/index.htm
www.collegefund.org
http://www.aises.org/scholarships
Point Foundation LGBTQ Scholarship www.pointfoundation.org/apply
QuitDay.org Scholarship https://quitday.org/scholarships
Sallie Mae Scholarship Search http://go.salliemae.com/pay_scholarship_search/
Scholarship America https://scholarshipamerica.org/what-we-do/students-parents/>
Scholarship Experts http://www.scholarshipexperts.com/
Scholarships.com http://www.scholarships.com/
Soroptimist International Women's Opportunity Award http://www.soroptimist.org/awards/apply.html
USA Funds Access to Education http://www.usafunds.org/students/Pages/Access2EdSchol.aspx
Veterans United Foundation Scholarship http://www.veteransunited.com/about/scholarships/

Return to top


Other Options

Ameri Corps www.americorps.gov
Chuuk State Scholarship 2016-2017 Chuuk State Scholarship Application
Financial Guide for Disabled Students http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/disabled-students/
Tax Benefits for Higher Education www.irs.gov/pub/irs-pdf/p970.pdf
http://www.nasfaa.org/students/
Tax_Breaks_for_Higher_Education.aspx

Return to top


*Note: PDF (pdf icon) files require Adobe Reader