Close

Grants Awarded for 2016-2017

HSDM grants were awarded in September 2016 for the academic year.


Aikahi Elementary

Project Name:

Awarded:
$1,000
Contact:
Kathy Campbell
kathy_campbell@notes.k12.hi.us


Aliamanu Middle School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$2,000
Contact:
Chris Facuri
chris_facuri@notes.k12.hi.us

Ewa Makai Middle School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$2,000
Contact:
Ethan Toyota
ethan.toyota@ewamakai.org


Damien Memorial

Project Name:

Awarded:
$3,000
Contact:
Tony Pablo
tpablo@damien.edu


Hanalani Schools

Project Name:

Awarded:
$3,000
Contact:
Kristen Eoute
keoute@hanalani.org


Hawaii Preparatory Academy

Project Name:

Awarded:
$1,000
Contact:
Ari Bernstein
ari@hpa.edu


Hawaii Preparatory Academy

Project Name:

Awarded:

$1,000
Contact:
Kelly Archer
karcher@hpa.edu


Hawaii Preparatory Academy

Project Name:

Awarded:

$1,000
Contact:
Stephaine David
sdavid@hpa.edu


Ilima Intermediate School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$3,000
Contact:
Melissa Burr
mburr@ilima.k12.hi.us


Island School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$2,500
Contact:
Sean Magoun
sean@ischool.org


Ka Waihona o Ka Naʻauao PCS

Project Name:

Awarded:
$2,500
Contact:
Calvin Nakano
cnakano@kawaihonapcs.org


Kahakai Elementary School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$3,000
Contact:
Bill Chen
wildbillchen@gmail.com


Kainalu Elementary

Project Name:

Awarded:
$2,500
Contact:
Irene Yamashita
yamashitaagt@gmail.com


Kealakehe High School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$3,000
Contact:
Justin Brown
JustinBrownBass@gmail.com


Kealakehe Intermediate School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$3,000
Contact:
Mathieu Williamson
mathieuwilliams@gmail.com


Konawaena High School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$2,500
Contact:
Michelle Obregon
michelle_obregon@notes.k12.hi.us


Kua o ka La PCS

Project Name:

Awarded:
$1,500
Contact:
Maile Nihipali
pilimai@kuaokala.org


Kua o ka La PCS

Project Name:

Awarded:
$1,500
Contact:
Kaimi Kaupiko
kkaupiko@gmail.com


Manoa Elementary

Project Name:

Awarded:

$3,000
Contact:
Darcie Lynn
darcie_kajioka@notes.k12.hi.us


Maui Preparatory Academy

Project Name:

Awarded:
$3,000
Contact:
Jonathan Silver
jworth@mauiprep.org


Maui Waena Intermediate

Project Name:

Awarded:

$3,000
Contact:
Jennifer Suzuki
mwis.suzuki@gmail.com


McKinley High School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$2,000
Contact:
Mara Kaizawa
mara_kaizawa@mckinleyhs.k12.hi.us


Mililani Middle School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$2,500
Contact:
Paul Stanley
paul.stanley@notes.k12.hi.us


Mililani High School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$3,000
Contact:
Esme Infante
esme_infante@notes.k12.hi.us


Moanalua High School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$2,500
Contact:
Austin Zavala
austin_zavala@notes.k12.hi.us


Molokai Middle School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$3,000
Contact:
Kaeo Kawaa
kumukaeo@mms.k12.hi.us


Montessori School of Maui

Project Name:

Awarded:
$2,500
Contact:
Ali Grimes
alisong@momi.org


Nanakuli Elementary

Project Name:

Awarded:
$2,000
Contact:
Charleen Ego
charleen_ego@notes.k12.hi.us


Nanakuli High School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$3,000
Contact:
Michael Cheape
michael_cheape@notes.k12.hi.us


Pacific Buddhist Academy

Project Name:

Awarded:
$3,000
Contact:
Josh Hernandez Morse
josh.hernandezmorse@pbahi.org


Punahou School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$2,000
Contact:
Andrew Ryan
aryan@punahou.edu


Queen Ka‘ahumanu School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$3,000
Contact:
Celeste Endo
celeste_endo@notes.k12.hi.us


Robert Louis Stevenson Middle

Project Name:

Awarded:
$2,500
Contact:
Amy Tsujioka
tsujioka@rlsms.com


Sacred Hearts Academy

Project Name:

Awarded:
$1,500
Contact:
Alyssa Myers
amyers@sacredhearts.org


Sacred Hearts Academy

Project Name:

Awarded:
$1,500
Contact:
Laurel Oshiro
loshiro@sacredhearts.org


Seabury Hall

Project Name:

Awarded:
$3,000
Contact:
William Levien
blevin@seaburyhall.org


SEEQS

Project Name:

Awarded:
$3,000
Contact:
Lisa Kimsey
l.kimsey@seeqs.org


St. Andrew's Schools

Project Name:

Awarded:
$3,000
Contact:
Jennifer Burke
jburke@strandrewschools.org


St. Anthony Junior/Senior High School

Project Name:

Awarded:

$2,500
Contact:
Everett Lee Yamashita
eyamashita@sasmaui.org


St. Catherine School - Kauai

Project Name:

Awarded:
$2,500
Contact:
Brad Williamson
bwilliamson@st-catherineschool.org


St. Joseph School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$2,500
Contact:
Miri Sumida
msumida@sjshilo.org


Volcano School of Arts & Sciences

Project Name:

Awarded:
$3,000
Contact:
Harold Tredinnick
htredinnick@volcanoschool.net


Waianae Intermediate School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$2,500
Contact:
Luane Higuchi
luane_higuchi@notes.k12.hi.us


Waimea Middle School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$3,000
Contact:
Tina Benson
tina_benson@wmpccs.org


Waimea High School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$2,500
Contact:
Joyce Evens
joyce_evens@notes.k12.hi.us


Waolani Judd Nazarene School

Project Name:

Awarded:
$3,000
Contact:
Chris Thach
cthach@wjns.org


Webling Elementary

Project Name:

Awarded:

$2,000
Contact:
Erin Unebasami
erin_unebasami@notes.k12.hi.us


West Hawaiʻi Explorations Academy

Project Name:

Awarded:

$3,000
Contact:
Duke Kell
dkell@whea.net