Advisory Board

Stacey A. Aldrich
State Librarian, Hawaiʻi State Public Library System (HSPLS)
44 Merchant St.
Honolulu, HI 96813
stacey.aldrich@librarieshawaii.org

Imelda Amano
Co-President, Hawaiʻi Association of School Librarians
manoalib@gmail.com

Sharrese Castillo
President, Hawaiʻi Library Association
sharrese.c.c@gmail.com

Valerie Crabbe
Director, ALU LIKE, Inc.
2969 Mapunapuna Place, Suite 200, Honolulu, HI 96819
vacrabb@alulike.org

Erica Dias
Representative, Nā Hawaiʻi ʻImi Loa
ecalistr@hawaii.edu

Joanna Dunn
Educational Specialist, School Library Services, Department of Education
475 22nd Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96816
joanna_dunn@notes.k12.hi.us

Phyllis Frenzel
Library Director, Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam Library
990 Mills Blvd, Bldg. 595, JBPHH, HI 96853
phyllis.frenzel@navy.mil

Nicolita Garces
President (starting 2019), Association of Hawaiʻi Archivists
nicolita.garces@gmail.com

Rich Gazan
Chair, Library and Information Science Program, UHM (LIS)
2550 McCarthy Mall, Hamilton Library, Room 2A, Honolulu, HI 96822
gazan@hawaii.edu

Monica Ghosh
Interim University Librarian, UHM Libraries
2550 McCarthy Mall, Honolulu, HI 96822
monicag@hawaii.edu

Mary Louise Haraguchi
Hawaiian Collection Librarian
Mookini Library at UH Hilo, 200 W. Kawili Street Hilo, Hawaii 96720
maryloui@hawaii.edu

Junie Hayashi
President, LIS Alumni Group
Leeward Community College Library, 96-045 Ala Ike, Pearl City, HI 96782
junie@hawaii.edu

Scott Robertson
Chair, Department of Information and Computer Sciences (ICS)
1680 East West Road, POST 317A, Honolulu, HI 96822
scottpr@hawaii.edu

Kauwela Valeho-Novikoff
Head Librarian, Kamehameha Schools Midkiff Learning Center
249 Kōnia Circle, Honolulu, Hawaiʻi 96817
shvaleho@ksbe.edu

Dave Wee
Librarian, Mid-Pacific Institute
2445 Kaala St, Honolulu, HI 96822
dwee@midpac.edu