Advisory Board


LIS Advisory Board, 2013
Photo by Dr. Andrew Wertheimer

Board Members — 2014-2015

Carol Kellett, Chair 
Systems Librarian, Library Systems Office, UHM Libraries
2550 McCarthy Mall, Honolulu, HI 96822
(W) 956-6562, (Fax) 956-2750
caroly@hawaii.edu

Kimball Boone
President, Hawaii Library Association
Librarian, BYU-Hawaii
Email: kdb@byuh.edu
kimball.boone@byuh.edu

Richard Burns
State Librarian, Hawaii State Public Library System (HSPLS)
44 Merchant St.
Honolulu, HI 96813
(W) 586-3704, (Fax) 586-3715
richard@librarieshawaii.org

David Chin
Chair, Department of Information and Computer Sciences (ICS)
1680 East West Road, POST 317A, Honolulu, HI 96822
(W) 956-8162, (Fax) 956-3548
chin@hawaii.edu

Carolyn Dennison (-05/15)
Chair, Medical Library Association-HPC (MLA)
Librarian, Science Technology, Public Services
Hamilton Room A151D, UH Manoa
(W) 956-2541
cdenniso@hawaii.edu

Gail Fujimoto
Representative, Private School Libraries
Midkiff Learning Center, Kamehameha Schools
249 Konia Circle, Honolulu, HI 96817-1597
(W) 842-8946, (Fax) 842-8660
gafujimo@ksbe.edu

Irene Herold
University Librarian, UHM Libraries
2550 McCarthy Mall, Honolulu, HI 96822
(W) 956-7205
heroldi@hawaii.edu

Junie Hayashi
President, LIS Alumni Group
Leeward Community College Library, 96-045 Ala Ike, Pearl City, HI 96782
(W) 455-0209, (Fax) 453-6729
junie@hawaii.edu

Faith Ishihara
Joanna Dunn
Interim SLS Specialist, School Library Services, Department of Education
475 22nd Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96816
(W) 203-5510
faith_ishihara@notes.k12.hi.us
joanna_dunn@notes.k12.hi.us

Helen Rogers
University Librarian, UH-Hilo Mookini Library
200 W Kawili Street, Hilo, HI 96720-4091
(W) 808-933-3132
hrogers@hawaii.edu

Sherry Rose
President, Hawaii Association of School Librarians (HASL)
Farrington High School
(W) 832-3600 (Fax) 586-3234
roses@hawaiiantel.net

Mabel Trafford (Spring term)
Representative, Military Libraries
Librarian, Tripler Army Medical Center
1 Jarrett White Road, Tripler AMC, HI 96859
(W) 433-4534
mabel.trafford@us.army.mil

Gina S. Vergara-Bautista
President, Association of Hawaii Archivists (AHA)
Archivist, Collections Management, Hawai’i State Archives
(W)  586-0323 (Fax): 586-0330
gina.s.vergara-bautista@hawaii.gov

Andrew Wertheimer
Chair, Library and Information Science Program, UHM (LIS)
2550 McCarthy Mall, Hamilton Library, Room 2A, Honolulu, HI 96822
(W) 956-7321, (Fax) 956-5835
wertheim@hawaii.edu

Ex-Officio Members:

  • Chair, LIS Advisory Board
  • Chair, LIS Program
  • Chair, ICS Department
  • Head, HSPLS
  • Head, UHM Libraries
  • Head, UH-Hilo Mookini Library
  • Representative, Private School Libraries
  • Representative, Military Libraries
  • Specialits, DOE School Library Services

Rotating Association Members:

  • AHA
  • HASL
  • HLA
  • LIS Alumni Group
  • MLA
  • SLA