Distinguished Alumni awardees named

January 9th, 2009  |  by  |  Published in UHAA News

Distinguished Alumni Award medal

The UH Alumni Association has announced five recipients for four 2009 Distinguished Alumni Awards.

The 2009 honorees are Hawaiʻi State Department of Health Director Chiyome Fukino (MD ’79 Mānoa); noted historians and co-authors James (MA ’69 Mānoa) and Lois (MA ’69 Mānoa) Horton; Kamehameha Schools CEO Dee Jay Mailer (BS ’75, MBA ’85 Mānoa); and Hawaiʻi Circuit Court Judge Sabrina McKenna (BA ’78, JD ’82 Mānoa).

They will be honored May 7 at the Sheraton Waikīkī hotel.

Watch the alumni events calendar for details.

Tags: , , , ,

Comments are closed.