Alumni association awards four fall 2010 scholarships

October 20th, 2010  |  by  |  Published in UHAA News

The University of Hawaiʻi Alumni Association awarded four scholarships to UH System students for the fall 2010 semester.

The recipients are

  • Ashley Katamoto, a senior in art at UH Mānoa
  • Lyndee Kobayashi, a senior in elementary education at UH Mānoa
  • Shavonn-Haevyn Matsuda, a senior in political science at UH Mānoa
  • Erynn Tanimoto, a sophomore in art at UH Hilo

Originally established with the University of Hawaiʻi Foundation in 1995 and endowed in 2009, the UHAA Endowed Scholarship Fund assists children and grandchildren of alumni from the 10 UH System campuses and/or UHAA members who will pursue full-time studies at any UH campus.

Five students were awarded UHAA scholarships during spring 2010.

“UHAA is committed to supporting UH students,” says UHAA President Douglas Inouye ’85, ’03. “As alumni, it is our responsibility to shine the light for future generations of UH students, as our predecessors did for us. In time, these recipients will join us as alumni and help shine an even brighter light for those who follow.”

Information on applying for the scholarship.

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.