Stipends and Scholarships

Sherwood Maynard Award

The Sherwood Maynard Award, established by Dr. Sherwood Maynard, is awarded each year to the highest-performing second-year student participating in QUEST, the Quantitative Underwater Ecological Surveying Techniques field course offered through the University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo.

Anna Toy Ng Memorial MOP Scholarship

The Anna Toy Ng Memorial MOP Scholarship is provided by a generous donation from MOP alumna Elizabeth Ng and was created in memory of her mother, Anna Toy Ng. The scholarship is presented to a MOP student who exhibits excellence in marine scholarship, ocean stewardship, and contributions to MOP.

Contact Us

Department of Biology
University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
2450 Campus Road
Dean Hall 105A
Honolulu, HI 96822


MOP Newsletter

You don't want to miss our interesting news and updates! Make sure to join our Seawords newsletter list.