Collage of group pictures of Kapiolani and UH System staff with the AUW award

Kapiʻolani’s Linda Katsuda, Louise Yamamoto, Louise Pagotto, Veronica Ogata, Raphael Lowe and UH System’s Robbie Watland

Kapiʻolani Community College and the University of Hawaiʻi System were recognized at the Aloha United Way Spirit of Community awards on May 4 for their degree of participation in the fundraising efforts on behalf of the agencies supported by Aloha United Way.

Mel Colquitt, director of Aloha United Way Workplace Campaigns, nominated Kapiʻolani CC based on the energy and efforts the campus put forward in support of Aloha United Way during the October 2016 campaign.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *