University of Hawaii System newsletter

Finalists Named for Board of Regents

Posted on | February 26, 2010 | Comments Off on Finalists Named for Board of Regents

The Regents Candidate Advisory Council finalized the list of candidates for a Honolulu County seat, a Maui County seat, and a student seat on the Board of Regents. The outgoing regents whose terms will end on June 30, 2010 include James Haynes (Maui County), Chuck Gee (Honolulu County), and Grant Teichman (student). RCAC presented the list to Governor Linda Lingle.

The finalists

City and County of Honolulu
1. Terri T. Fujii
2. Chuck Y. Gee

Maui County
1. Saedene K. Ota
2. Ronald D. Montgomery

1. Jett J. Jasper
2. Hannah S. Miyamoto
3. Matthew R. Williams

Read the news release.