University of Hawaii System newsletter

University Presents Awards at Convocation Ceremony

Posted on | September 30, 2011 | Comments Off on University Presents Awards at Convocation Ceremony

group of people

Honolulu Vice Chancellor Erika Lacro, left, and Chancellor Mike Rota, right, were on hand to congratulate Honolulu award winners Joy Ann Nagaue, Herminia Esteban and Zane Nedbalek.

The university honored faculty and staff with various teaching, research and service awards at the Convocation Awards Ceremony on Sept. 27. Honorees were presented their awards by President M.R.C. Greenwood, Board of Regents Chair Eric Martinson, Lt. Governor Brian Schatz and Congresswoman Colleen Hanabusa. See the gallery for photos from the event.