University of Hawaii System newsletter


Kudos for Hilo’s Judith Fox-Goldstein and Michael Marshall and Mānoa’s Gary Heusel, Carole Petersen and Amarjit Singh.

Graduate’s Thesis published in Physical Review

Mānoa’s Himansu Sahoo article in the October 2011 issue of Physical Review D Rapid Communications.


Kudos for Hilo’s Carolyn Ma and Michael Marshall.

Student Kudos

Manoa students Bryant DesBrisay, Jaclyn Santos, Misha Pyle, Anna Tomita and Joelle Perry will have their designs shown at the 2011 International Textile and Apparel Association’s meeting.

Anniversary List

The university celebrates September 2011 anniversaries.

Student Kudos

Hilo students David Senitz Ahseln and David Meyer were selected for the fall 2011 Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarship Program to study abroad.

Chancellor Hinshaw to Transition in Summer

Mānoa Chancellor Virginia Hinshaw has announced that, upon conclusion of her five-year appointment in June of 2012, she will be completing her service as chancellor of Mānoa.

Kapiʻolani Culinary Professor Honored

The American Academy of Chefs honored Kapiʻolani Professor Frank Leake with the Sharing Culinary Traditions Award.

Architecture Professor’s Tea House in Exhibit

The Sichang-Road Teahouse in Kunshan, China, designed by Mānoa Professor Pu Miao will be among 25 international projects in The Aedes East-International Forum for Contemporary Architecture’s exhibition Water—Curse of Blessing!?

Hilo Honors Outstanding Service

Keiki Kawaiʻaeʻa, Kirk Mikami, Rebecca Ostertag and Kolby Santiago are honored with the University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo Chancellor’s Award.

keep looking »