University of Hawaii System newsletter

Mānoa Staff Recognized for Service

Susan Carlson, Hatsuko Kaulukou and Morris Lai were awarded the Mānoa 2011 Chancellor’s Award for Outstanding Service

Andrea Fleig Honored with Weinman Award

Andrea Fleig, a Mānoa adjunct professor, was honored with the University of Hawaiʻi Cancer Center’s Weinman Innovator Award.

Professor Selected as a Oxford Visiting Fellow

Mānoa’s Robert Perkinson was named a Visiting Fellow at the Harris Manchester College Summer Research Institute at the University of Oxford

MELE Instructor Wins Nā Hōkū Hanohano Award

Eric Lagrimas, Honolulu’s Music and Entertainment Learning Experience instructor and producer of Pass Out Records, was honored at the 34th annual Nā Hōkū Hanohano Award for Extended Play Release Album of the Year

Students Earn Critical Language Scholarships

Three Mānoa students have been awarded U.S. Department of State Critical Language Scholarships.

People and Cultures of Hawai’i Book Updated

People and Cultures of Hawaiʻi: The Evolution of Culture and Ethnicity, edited by emeritus professor John F. McDermott and department chair Naleen Naupaka Andrade, gets significant update.

Student Kudos

Mānoa William S. Richardson School of Law’s Lambda Law Student Association was selected as this year’s Honolulu Pride Parade Youth Grand Marshal.

Tanji to Chair Board of National Library of Medicine

Virginia Tanji, director of the health sciences library at the School of Medicine, elected to serve as chair of the Board of Regents of the National Library of Medicine.

Anniversary List

The university celebrates June 2011 anniversaries.

2011 Promotion and Tenure List

The 2011 tenure and promotion list is now available.

« go backkeep looking »