Faculty and Staff Contact Information

Native Hawaiian Center of Excellence
John A. Burns School of Medicine, University of Hawai’i at Manoa
651 Ilalo Street, MEB 3rd Floor
Honolulu, HI  96813
Phone: (808) 692-1022
Fax: (808) 692-1254
Email:  nhcoe@hawaii.edu

The NHCOE is supported by the Division of Health Careers, Diversity and Development, Bureau of Health Professions, Health Resources Services Administration, Department of Health and Human Services. The University of Hawai’i is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Institution

.

Faculty & Staff

Administrative Core

Winona K. Lee, MD, Principal Investigator
winonal@hawaii.edu

Malia Lee, MD, Director
msll@hawaii.edu

Kimberly Yamauchi, MPA, Administrative Officer
kimy@hawaii.edu

Kawika Mortensen, MD, Researcher Support
kawika@hawaii.edu

Tiffnie Kakalia, Research Assistant
tiffnie@hawaii.edu

Lehua Abrigo, Research Assistant
abrigol@hawaii.edu

Rodrigo Pascual, Jr., Administrative Associate
rodrigop@hawaii.edu

Mālia Purdy, Graduate Assistant
cmpurdy@hawaii.edu

Cynthia Baylor, Student Assistant
cbaylor@hawaii.edu

Tania Fuentes, Student Assistant
taniaf@hawaii.edu

Cultural Competence Development

Martina Kamaka, MD, Cultural Competence Development Specialist
martinak@hawaii.edu

S. Kalani Brady, MD, Associate Professor
skbrady@hawaii.edu

Dee-Ann Carpenter, MD, Curriculum Development Assistant
deeannc@hawaii.edu

Gregory Maskarinec, PhD, Patient Project Assistant
gregorym@hawaii.edu

Leslie Yap, MPH, Research Assistant
yaplesli@hawaii.edu

Faculty/Student Recruitment & Development

Vanessa S. Wong, MD, MS, Faculty/Student Research & Development Coordinator
wongvanz@hawaii.edu

Sasha Fernandes, MD, Health Careers Student Recruitment Specialist/Coordinator
sfernan@hawaii.edu

Sachi Kaulukukui, MS, Information Resources Coordinator/ Healthy Keiki Can
sachi@hawaii.edu

Kelli-Ann Voloch, MD, Kuaola Program
voloch@hawaii.edu