Faculty and Staff Contact Information

Native Hawaiian Center of Excellence
John A. Burns School of Medicine, University of Hawai’i at Manoa
651 Ilalo Street, MEB 3rd Floor
Honolulu, HI  96813
Phone: (808) 692-1022
Fax: (808) 692-1254
Email:  nhcoe@hawaii.edu

The NHCOE is supported by the Division of Health Careers, Diversity and Development, Bureau of Health Professions, Health Resources Services Administration, Department of Health and Human Services. The University of Hawai’i is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Institution

.

Faculty & Staff

Administrative Core

Winona K. Lee, MD, Principal Investigator
winonal@hawaii.edu

Malia Lee, MD, Director
msll@hawaii.edu

Lehua Abrigo, Research Assistant
abrigol@hawaii.edu

Cynthia Baylor, Research Assistant
cbaylor@hawaii.edu

Tiffnie Kakalia, Cultural Protocol Officer
tiffnie@hawaii.edu

Kawika Mortensen, MD, Researcher Support
kawika@hawaii.edu

Rodrigo Pascual, Jr., Administrative Associate
rodrigop@hawaii.edu

Mālia Purdy, MPH, Graduate Assistant
cmpurdy@hawaii.edu

Ernel Roque, Administrative Associate
ernel@hawaii.edu

Winnie Tang, MSEd, Education Specialist
winnie2@hawaii.edu

Jasmine Karing, MPH, Evaluation Specialist
jtua@hawaii.edu

Cultural Competence Development

Martina Kamaka, MD, Cultural Competence Development Specialist
martinak@hawaii.edu

S. Kalani Brady, MD, Associate Professor
skbrady@hawaii.edu

Dee-Ann Carpenter, MD, Curriculum Development Assistant
deeannc@hawaii.edu

Gregory Maskarinec, PhD, Patient Project Assistant
gregorym@hawaii.edu

Jazmine Beebe, Graduate Assistant
cockettj@hawaii.edu

Faculty/Student Recruitment & Development

Sasha Fernandes, MD, Pre-Health Career Coordinator
sfernan@hawaii.edu

Sachi Kaulukukui, MS, Student Development Coordinator/ Healthy Keiki Can
sachi@hawaii.edu

Kelli-Ann Voloch, MD, Kuaola Program
voloch@hawaii.edu

Vanessa S. Wong, MD, MS, Faculty Development Coordinator
wongvanz@hawaii.edu