Skip to content

Hawaiʻi Government Information

Hawaiʻi State Legislature

The Hawaiʻi State Legislature is a bicameral body made up of a Senate and House of Representatives.The Senate’s 25 members are presided over by the President of the Senate. The presiding officer of the House of Representative’s 51 members is the Speaker of the House. In the absence of the Speaker or President, the Vice Speaker or the Vice President, respectively, assumes all the duties and responsibilities of the Speaker or the President. The major officers of the House and Senate are selected by their fellow members following the November elections.

State Government

City/County Government

U.S. Federal Government Information

Hawaiʻi’s Congressional Members

U.S. Senate

U.S. House

Last modified: November 28, 2023
Back To Top