Office of the President

Office of the President
2444 Dole Street
Bachman 202
Honolulu, HI 96822

tel (808) 956-8207
fax (808) 956-5286

2015 University of Hawai‘i -
O‘ahu Campuses
Softball Tournament

Benefitting the
Aloha United Way

Les Murakami Stadium

From its inception in 2006, the University of Hawai‘i-O‘ahu Campuses Softball Tournament benefitting the Aloha United Way has developed into a tradition that sparks camaraderie and friendly competition among the University of Hawaii's O‘ahu campuses and administrative offices. Team entry fees and other donations raised during the softball tournament go towards the University's Aloha United Way (AUW) campaign.

In support of the 2015 AUW O‘ahu Campaign, UH once again held the tournament at Les Murakami Stadium. Teams from each O‘ahu campus and the UH system administration competed in a double-elimination tournament for bragging rights and to support the bettering of lives within our community.

AUW Participation Challenge

To make this friendly competition even more exciting, the O‘ahu campuses and UH System offices held a participation challenge that positively impacted three teams during the softball tournament.

Congratulations to the First Place winner Leeward CC with a total of 28% participation. Their softball team received a "bye" in the first round of the tournament.

Coming in Second Place was UH System with 14% participation. Third Place went to Honolulu CC with 12% participation. The UH System and Honolulu CC teams earned a 2-run and 1-run advantage, respectively, used in either of their first two games.

Mahalo to all the O‘ahu campuses and UH System offices for taking part in this challenge and helping to support the Aloha United Way!

The Ninth University of Hawai‘i - O‘ahu Campuses
Softball Tournament

Friday, October 9, 2015
5:00 to 10 p.m.
Les Murakami Stadium
UH Manoa

The fun-filled event featured door prizes and standard ballpark fare. All faculty and staff were invited to participate, either on the field as a softball player or in the stands as a member of their team's cheering squad.


  • Daniel Friedman, Co-chair (Manoa): 956-3469 or email
  • Stephanie Kim, Co-chair (System): 956-4250 or email
  • Ryan Perreira, Co-chair (West O‘ahu): 689-2688 or email
  • Leila Shimokawa, Co-chair (West O‘ahu): 689-2603 or email
  • Ron Umehira, Co-chair (Community Colleges): Ph. 455-0321 or email

The University of Hawai‘i is proud to continue its support of AUW through a tradition of generous contributions from faculty and staff that enable AUW to continue its partnership with numerous non-profit organizations. The University aims to raise $335,000 for the 2015 campaign, making an important investment in our community to make it safer, healthier and more productive for families throughout our neighborhoods.

Instructions on how UH faculty and staff can make a monetary contribution to the Aloha United Way are available here.

Please check back for updates.

2006-2015 Champions

2015 - UH Manoa

2014 UH Manoa

2014 - UH Manoa

2014 UH Manoa

2013 - UH Manoa

2011 UH Manoa

2011 - UH Manoa

2011 UH Manoa

2010 - UH System

2010 UH System

2009 - UH Manoa

2009 UH Manoa

2008 - UH System

2008 UH System Darksiders

2007 - UH System

2007 UH System Darksiders

2006 - Honolulu Community College

2006 Honolulu Community College Cougars

More photos