Student Affairs

Student Affairs
2444 Dole St.
Bachman Annex 9, Room 5
Honolulu, HI 96822-2399

tel (808) 956-8753

Student Affairs Staff

Hae Okimoto

Associate Vice President of Student Affairs and Director of Academic Technologies
Phone: (808) 956-3504
Fax: (808) 956-7483
email: hae@hawaii.edu

Merrissa Brechtel

Policy and Program Specialist
(Enrollment Services, WICHE)
Phone: (808) 956-6066
Fax: (808) 956-7292
email: merrissa@hawaii.edu

Alicia DeVoll

Admin and Fiscal Support Specialist
Phone: (808) 956-8753
Fax: (808) 956-7292
email: adevoll@hawaii.edu

Curtis A. Washburn

Student Affairs Policy and Strategy Specialist
Phone: (808) 956-3527
Fax: (808)956-7483
email: cwashbur@hawaii.edu

Stacy Higa

Executive Director, Hawai‘i Commission for National and Community Service
Phone: (808) 956-8145
Fax: (808) 956-2950
email: stacykh@hawaii.edu

Sheryle (Sherry) Proper

Financial Aid Policy and Strategy Specialist
(Federal Financial Aid, State Financial Aid, Institutional Aid, Private Scholarships)
Phone: (808) 956-9432
Fax: (808) 956-7292
email: sproper@hawaii.edu

Jannine Oyama

Financial Aid Specialist
(Federal Financial Aid, Banner Financial Aid Module, UH Financial Aid Centralization)
Phone: (808) 956-6894
Fax: (808) 956-7292
email: jannine@hawaii.edu

Coleen Oshiro

Financial Aid Specialist
(Federal Financial Aid, UH Financial Aid Centralization, UH Common Scholarship Application)
Phone: (808) 956-8753
Fax: (808) 956-7292
email: coleena@hawaii.edu

Jami Kurtz

Financial Aid Specialist
(Federal Financial Aid, UH Common Scholarship Application, UH Financial Aid Centralization)
Phone: (808) 956-6203
Fax: (808) 956-7292
email: jlkurtz@hawaii.edu