Contacts

Mailing address:

Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, HI 96822

Phone
(808) 956-5006
Fax
(808) 956-9150

Vassilis L. Syrmos

Vice President for Research and Innovation
Phone
(808) 956-5006
Email
syrmos@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Michelle Isa

Assistant to the Vice President for Research and Innovation
Phone
(808) 956-5006
Email
isam@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Eric R. Matsunaga

Manager, Research and Administrative Operations
Phone
(808) 956-5588
Email
ematsuna@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Tracie Nakagawa

Administrative Officer
Phone
(808) 956-6273
Email
tracien@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Chris Lee

Director, Academy for Creative Media, UH System
Phone
(808) 956-4578
Email
cpl@hawaii.edu
Address
2800 Woodlawn Drive, MIC 165
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Paul Jackson

Administrative Officer
Phone
(808) 956-5458
Email
pkj@hawaii.edu
Address
2800 Woodlawn Drive, MIC 165
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Margo Edwards

Director, Applied Research Laboratory
Phone
(808) 956-0431
Email
margo@arl.hawaii.edu
Address
2800 Woodlawn Drive, MIC 170
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Kathy Oshiro

Administrative Specialist
Phone
(808) 956-0423
Email
oshirok@arl.hawaii.edu
Address
2800 Woodlawn Drive, MIC 170
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Kevin Hanaoka

Director, Cost Studies and Data Analytics
Phone
(808) 956-7874
Email
hanaokak@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Allison Zust

Manager, Export Controls & FSO
Phone
808-956-2495
Email
azust@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, Hawaii, 96822

Kelly Glatthorn

Export Controls Analyst
Phone
808-956-7733
Email
kglatt@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Steven Auerbach

Interim Director
Phone
808-956-9751
Fax
808-956-9150
Email
sauerbac@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Cheri Kawachi

Office Administrator / Licensing Associate
Phone
808-956-9024
Fax
808-956-9150
Email
cherik@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, Hawaii, 96822

Victoria Rivera

Director of the Office of Research Compliance
Phone
(808) 956-8102
Fax
(808) 956-9150
Email
riveravg@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, Hawaii, 96822

Tracie Donnell

Administrative Assistant to the Director
Phone
(808) 956-3984
Email
donnellt@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Karen Okamura

Administrative Officer
Phone
808-956-8197
Fax
808-956-9150
Email
kokik@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 1
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Vassilis L. Syrmos

Interim Director
Phone
808-956-8259
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, Hawaii, 96822

Stephanie Kashiwaeda

Administrative Assistant to the Director
Phone
(808) 956-8259
Fax
(808) 956-9081
Email
skash@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Aimee Grace

Director, Office of Strategic Health Initiatives
Phone
(808) 956-8069
Email
amgrace@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Sunja Kim

Policy Analyst
Phone
(808) 956-7787
Email
sunk@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Darcie Yoshinaga

Director, Research Support Center
Phone
(808) 956-7800
Email
dsy@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Cheryl Ishii

Program Administrator, STEM Pre-Academy
Phone
(808) 956-7012
Email
ishiic@hawaii.edu
Address
Mānoa Innovation Center, 2800 Woodlawn Drive. MIC 162
Honolulu, HI, 96822