Contacts

Mailing address:

Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation
2444 Dole Street, Bachman 204
Honolulu, HI 96822

Phone
(808) 956-5006
Fax
(808) 956-5286

Vassilis L. Syrmos

Vice President for Research and Innovation
Phone
(808) 956-5006
Email
syrmos@hawaii.edu
Address
2444 Dole Street, Bachman 204
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Dan Ishii

Associate Vice President for Federal Research Relations
Phone
(808) 956-3858
Email
ishii@hawaii.edu
Address
2800 Woodlawn Drive, MIC 201
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Michelle Isa

Assistant to the Vice President for Research and Innovation
Phone
(808) 956-5006
Email
isam@hawaii.edu
Address
2444 Dole Street, Bachman 204
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Dwight Takeno

Director, Administrative Services
Phone
(808) 956-3506
Email
takeno@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Kevin Hanaoka

Director, Data Analysis
Phone
(808) 956-7874
Email
hanaokak@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Eric R. Matsunaga

Director, Research and Administrative Operations
Phone
(808) 956-5588
Email
ematsuna@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Tracie Nakagawa

Administrative Officer
Phone
(808) 956-6273
Email
tracien@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Chris Lee

Director, Academy for Creative Media, UH System
Phone
(808) 956-4578
Email
cpl@hawaii.edu
Address
2800 Woodlawn Drive, MIC 165
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Paul Jackson

Administrative Officer
Phone
(808) 956-5458
Email
pkj@hawaii.edu
Address
2800 Woodlawn Drive, MIC 165
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Margo Edwards

Interim Executive Director, Applied Research Laboratory
Phone
(808) 956-0431
Email
margo@arl.hawaii.edu
Address
2800 Woodlawn Drive, MIC 170
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Kathy Oshiro

Administrative Specialist
Phone
(808) 956-0423
Email
oshirok@arl.hawaii.edu
Address
2800 Woodlawn Drive, MIC 170
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Leonard R. Gouveia Jr.

Director, Office of Export Controls
Phone
808-956-4740
Email
lgouveia@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, Hawaii, 96822

Lauren Murai

Export Control Assistant
Phone
808-956-9036
Email
lmurai@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, Hawaii, 96822

Leonard R. Gouveia Jr.

Interim Assistant Vice President for the Office of Research Compliance
Phone
808-956-4740
Email
lgouveia@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Karen Okamura

Administrative Officer
Phone
808-956-8197
Fax
808-956-5220
Email
kokik@hawaii.edu
Address
1960 East-West Road, Biomedical Sciences Building T-111
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Darcie Yoshinaga

Interim Director, Office of Research Services
Phone
(808) 956-8259
Email
dsy@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 1
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Melanie Leong

Assistant to the Director, Office of Research Services
Phone
(808) 956-8259
Email
mmleong@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 1
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Cheri Kawachi

Office Administrator
Phone
808-956-9024
Email
cherik@hawaii.edu
Address
2425 Campus Road, Sinclair 10
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Cheryl Ishii

Program Administrator, STEM Pre-Academy
Phone
(808) 956-7012
Email
ishiic@hawaii.edu
Address
Mānoa Innovation Center, 2800 Woodlawn Drive. MIC 162
Honolulu, HI, 96822

Erica Taomae

Administrative Officer
Phone
(808) 956-7011
Email
etaomae@hawaii.edu
Address
Mānoa Innovation Center, 2800 Woodlawn Drive. MIC 162
Honolulu, HI, 96822