Home > Events > “Mixed Reality” Event

“Mixed Reality” Event

September 16th, 2010

Friday, September 24th at 4 p.m. HST (7:00 p.m. SLT)
Event landing point: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/UH%20Aquaculture%20Program/44/71/23

Join us on September 24th to experience the first fall event and to meet University of Hawaii Second Life users (students and faculty and researchers) from various departments, to learn useful tools and skills and see our island, which replicates a part of the Manoa campus and is used for meetings, classes and research.

A New User Orientation will be held at 3:00p.m. HST (6:00 p.m. SLT)  for new users. To attend you will need to download the Second Life program (http://www.secondlife.com) and have an account, both free (click HERE for instructions).

3:00-4:00 p.m. – New User Orientation
4:00-4:45 p.m. – Workshop on how to stream live in Second Life withSiFan Shan
4:45-5:45 p.m. – Socializing &watersports with Arcanejill Magic and DJ SylusFhang
Contact UH SL Council at uhsecondlife@gmail.com or IM Elle Mexicola in SL for further details.
Categories: Events Tags: