The UH System

Who We Are

Regents’ Medal for Excellence in Teaching

Teaching Medal Award Winner

Tod Aeby, headshot

Tod Aeby

Tod Aeby is an associate professor in the Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Women’s Health at the John A. Burns School of Medicine at UHManoa.

His students say Aeby is a humble and caring doctor and a good listener. His calm and gentle personality puts his patients and students at ease.

Aeby went to medical school at the University of New Mexico and completed his internship and residency at JABSOM.

He is the recipient of at least 11 local and national awards for his excellent work.

The Regents’ Medal for Excellence in Teaching is awarded by the Board of Regents as tribute to faculty members who exhibit an extraordinary level of subject mastery and scholarship, teaching effectiveness and creativity and personal values that benefit students. The board also awards the Regents’ Medal for Excellence in Research.

Select a recipient for more about that individual.

Or view winners by year: 2012 |2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003-1965


Tod Aeby, headshot
Tod Aeby
Linda Furuto, headshot
Linda Furuto
West O‘ahu
Floyd McCoy, headshot
Floyd McCoy
Veronica Ogata, headshot
Veronica Ogata
Kay Ono, headshot
Kay Ono
Kathryn Sims, headshot
Kathryn Sims
John Zuern, headshot
John Zuern