ARCS Scholar Award Dinner

May 8, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Outrigger Canoe Club, 2909 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu Add to Calendar

Achievement Rewards for College Scientists Honolulu chapter will present 2017 ARCS Scholar Awards to 10 outstanding UH Manoa PhD candidates in the sciences and announce the scholar and scientist of the year.

Posters demonstrating the students' work will be on display. Cost is $80; RSVP to by April 28.

The 2017 ARCS Scholars are:
J. BRADLEY REIL, ARCS Foundation Honolulu Award in Tropical Agriculture
GUI CHAO HUANG, Bretzlaff Award in Engineering
WILLIAM MJ BEST, Columbia Communications Award in Astronomy
SETH TRAVIS, Helen Jones Farrar Award in Oceanography
ERICA WARKUS, Koenig Foundation Award in Medicine
BRENDAN YAMAMOTO, Shelagh Kresser Award in Engineering
HAUNANI HI‘ILANI KANE, Toby Lee Award in Geology and Geophysics
RICHARD COLEMAN, Sarah Ann Martin Award in Biology
JOHN CLARK ROBERTSON, Sarah Ann Martin Award in Mathematics
RACHEL WADE, Maybelle Roth Award in Conservation Biology

Ticket Information
$80; RSVP by April 28 to

Event Sponsor
Graduate Division, Mānoa Campus

More Information
Cheryl Ernst, 213-5021,

Share by email