Tuesday, June 27

 
12:00pm
Cellular & Molecular Biology Final Oral
Mānoa Campus, MEB 304 John A Burns School of Medicine
3:00pm
Business Administration Final Oral
Mānoa Campus, BusAd D-204
3:30pm
Acidic seas: understanding the threat of ocean acidification for marine life
Mānoa Campus, Waikiki Aquarium
7:30pm
Perpetual Motion: Galileo and His Revolutions
Mānoa Campus, Orvis Auditorium
 

Wednesday, June 28

 
11:30am
Lyon Arboretum: Brown Bag Speaker Series
Mānoa Campus, 3860 Manoa Road
12:00pm
Physics (Final Oral)
Mānoa Campus, Watanabe 417A
12:00pm
Lesssons of Leadership
Mānoa Campus, John A. Burns Hall, Room 3012
7:30pm
Dava Sobel: The Glass Universe
Mānoa Campus, Orvis Auditorium
 

Thursday, June 29

 
12:00am
Last Day of Instruction: Summer Session I
10 UH campuses
12:00pm
Economics Final Oral
Mānoa Campus, Saunders Hall-Miller Room, 5th Floor
6:30pm
Hanauma Bay Educational Lecture Series
Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve Theater
 

Friday, June 30

 
12:00am
Summer Session I Ends
Mānoa Campus, All UH Campuses
9:30am
Pinterest 102
Honolulu Campus, Building 2
 

Sunday, July 2

 
12:00am
First Day of Instruction: Summer Session II
10 UH campuses
 

Monday, July 3

 
12:00am
Summer Session II Begins
All UH Campuses
10:00am
Nursing Final Oral
Mānoa Campus, Webster 423
 

Tuesday, July 4

 
12:00am
Holiday: Independence Day
10 UH campuses
 

Wednesday, July 5

 
12:00pm
Psychology Final Oral
Mānoa Campus, Sakamaki C204B
12:30pm
East-West Toastmasters Leadership/Public Speaking Club Meeting
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center 309
 

Friday, July 7

 
9:30am
Social Media Coaching: Pinterest
Honolulu Campus, Building 2
 

Sunday, July 9

 
3:00pm
UH KIDS FIRST! Film Festival
Mānoa Campus, Art Auditorium
 

Tuesday, July 11

 
9:00am
CTE 2017 Summer Teaching Institute for Faculty
Mānoa Campus, Kuykendall 106 Events Room
3:00pm
Mathematics Final Oral
Mānoa Campus, Keller 401
 

Wednesday, July 12

 
9:00am
CTE 2017 Summer Teaching Institute for Faculty
Mānoa Campus, Kuykendall 106 Events Room
9:00am
Cellular & Molecular Biology Final Oral
Mānoa Campus, MEB Access Grid Room 202, John A Burns School of Medicine
11:30am
Lyon Arboretum: Brown Bag Speaker Series
Mānoa Campus, 3860 Manoa Road
12:00pm
Pacific Islands Climate Science Center Webinar
Mānoa Campus, Online
 

Thursday, July 13

 
9:00am
CTE 2017 Summer Teaching Institute for Faculty
Mānoa Campus, Kuykendall 106 Events Room
 

Friday, July 14

 
9:30am
Social Media Coaching: Pinterest
Honolulu Campus, Building 2
3:30pm
The Future of Hawaiian Corals in a Changing World
Waikiki Aquarium
 

Saturday, July 15

 
9:30am
Yoga and Mindful Hike
Mānoa Campus, Lyon Arboretum, 3860 Manoa Rd Honolulu HI 96822
 

Sunday, July 23

 
3:00pm
UH KIDS FIRST! Film Festival
Mānoa Campus, Art Auditorium
 

Thursday, July 27

 
7:30pm
APDF- Living the Art of Hula
Mānoa Campus, Kennedy Theatre
 

Sunday, July 30

 
2:00pm
APDF- Local Motion!
Mānoa Campus, Kennedy Theatre
3:00pm
UH KIDS FIRST! Film Festival
Mānoa Campus, Art Auditorium
 

Tuesday, August 1

 
3:30pm
Finding Boundaries in the Sea: Alaska, Hawaii, and the Emperor Seamount Chain
Waikiki Aquarium
 

Friday, August 4

 
9:30am
Social Media Coaching: Pinterest
Honolulu Campus, Building 2
 

Saturday, August 5

 
7:30pm
APDF 'Ike Hana I
Mānoa Campus, Kennedy Theatre
 

Sunday, August 6

 
2:00pm
APDF- ʻIke Hana II
Mānoa Campus, Kennedy Theatre
 

Monday, August 7

 
1:30pm
Astronomy Final Oral
Mānoa Campus, Institute for Astronomy
 

Tuesday, August 8

 
11:00am
CCBAC's Back to School Giveaway
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
 

Wednesday, August 9

 
11:30am
Lyon Arboretum: Brown Bag Speaker Series
Mānoa Campus, 3860 Manoa Road
 

Thursday, August 10

 
12:00am
Last Day of Instruction: Summer Session II
10 UH campuses
 

Friday, August 11

 
12:00am
Summer Session II Ends
All UH Campuses
9:30am
Social Media Coaching: Pinterest
Honolulu Campus, Building 2
 

Wednesday, August 16

 
11:30am
Lyon Arboretum: Brown Bag Speaker Series
Mānoa Campus, 3860 Manoa Road
 

Friday, August 18

 
All day
Statehood Day
All UH Campuses
12:00am
Holiday: Statehood Day
Mānoa Campus, 10 UH campuses
 

Saturday, August 19

 
9:30am
Yoga and Mindful Hike
Mānoa Campus, Lyon Arboretum, 3860 Manoa Rd Honolulu HI 96822
 

Monday, August 21

 
12:00am
First Day of Instruction
10 UH campuses
12:00am
First Day of Instruction
All UH Campuses
 

Tuesday, August 22

 
3:30pm
Hawaiian Coral Reefs and Rapid Sea Level Change during the Last Ice Age
Waikiki Aquarium
 

Friday, August 25

 
9:30am
Pinterest 102
Honolulu Campus, Building 2
10:00am
Federal Work Study Job Fair
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
9:00pm
CCBAC's Welcome Back Bash
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
 

Thursday, August 31

 
6:00pm
CCBAC's Swing Night
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom
 

Friday, September 1

 
9:30am
Social Media Coaching: Pinterest
Honolulu Campus, Building 2
 

Monday, September 4

 
12:00am
Holiday: Labor Day
Mānoa Campus, 10 UH campuses
All day
Labor Day
All University of Hawaii Campuses
 

Thursday, September 7

 
5:30pm
CCBAC's Taste of Mānoa
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
 

Friday, September 8

 
9:30am
Social Media Coaching: Pinterest
Honolulu Campus, Building 2
 

Tuesday, September 12

 
5:00pm
CCBAC's Mānoa Poetry Slam
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
 

Friday, September 22

 
6:00pm
CCBAC's Movie Night: Despicable Me 3
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom
 

Wednesday, September 27

 
11:00am
CCBAC's Wellness Fair
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
 

Friday, October 6

 
6:00pm
CCBAC's Movie Night: Wonder Woman
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom
 

Tuesday, October 10

 
10:00am
Fall 2017 Career Fair
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom
 

Thursday, October 19

 
11:00am
CCBAC's Filipino American History Month Celebration
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
 

Friday, October 20

 
5:00pm
Holmescoming '17
Mānoa Campus, Holmes Hall
 

Wednesday, October 25

 
5:00pm
CCBAC's Self-Defense Workshop: Taekwondo
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom
 

Monday, October 30

 
11:00am
CCBAC's TOXIC: Intoxication Awareness
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
 

Friday, November 10

 
12:00am
Holiday: Veterans Day
10 UH campuses
All day
Veterans' Day
All University of Hawaii Campuses
 

Friday, November 17

 
9:30am
Student Employee of the Year Craft Fair & Silent Auction
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services Lanai
 

Thursday, November 23

 
12:00am
Holiday: Thanksgiving Day
10 UH campuses
All day
Thanksgiving
All UH Campuses
 

Friday, November 24

 
12:00am
Non Instructional Day
Mānoa Campus, All UH Campuses
12:00am
Non-instructional day
10 UH campuses
12:00am
Non Instructional Day
All UH Campuses
 

Saturday, November 25

 
12:00am
Non Instructional Day
All UH Campuses
 

Tuesday, November 28

 
10:30am
Graduate & Law Schools Fair
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
5:00pm
CCBAC's Makana o Mānoa
Mānoa Campus, Hemenway Hall Courtyard
 

Friday, December 1

 
6:30pm
CCBAC's DecemBEAR
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom
 

Thursday, December 7

 
12:00am
Last Day of Instruction
Mānoa Campus, 10 UH campuses
12:00am
Last Day of Instruction
All UH Campuses
 

Sunday, December 10

 
8:00pm
CCBAC's Cram Jam
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center
 

Monday, December 11

 
10:00pm
CCBAC's Cram Jam
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center
 

Tuesday, December 12

 
10:00pm
CCBAC's Cram Jam
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center
 

Wednesday, December 13

 
10:00pm
CCBAC's Cram Jam
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center
 

Thursday, December 14

 
10:00pm
CCBAC's Cram Jam
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center
 

Monday, December 25

 
12:00am
Holiday: Christmas
10 UH campuses
All day
Christmas
All UH Campuses