Diversity and Equity Initiative Grants for Spring 2013

January 7, 2013 - February 7, 2013
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services Room 413

The Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity (SEED) is currently accepting applications for Spring 2013 Diversity and Equity Initiative grants.

All UH departments and programs from any of the 10 campuses are eligible to apply. The Diversity and Equity Initiative grants support University of Hawaii diversity goals with projects that provide a more inclusive environment for students, faculty and administrators.

Applicants can support these efforts with proposals that address diversity dimensions on gender, sexual orientation, disability and groups underrepresented in higher education. Diversity awards have supported speakers, authors, research, performance and media projects. Deadline for applications is Friday, February 8, 2013. Notification of awards by February 25.

Please review revised guidelines at www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

For more information on applying for these grants, contact: Hawaii Community College: Jason Cifra cifra@hawaii.edu Honolulu Community College: Leon Florendo, leon.florendo@hawaii.edu Kapiolani Community College: Joselyn Yoshimura, joselyny@hawaii.edu Kauai Community College: Cammie Matsumoto, Cammie@hawaii.edu Leeward: Raymund Liongsan, Liongson@hawaii.edu Maui College: Debra Nakama, debran@hawaii.edu UH Hilo: Norman Arancon, normanq@hawaii.edu UH Manoa: Pua Auyong , paw@hawaii.edu West O`ahu: Garyn Tsuru, garynt@hawaii.edu Windward Community College: Lokelani Kenolio, kenolio@hawaii.edu


Event Sponsor
Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity, Mānoa Campus

More Information
PUA AUYONG-WHITE, 808 222-5591, paw@hawaii.edu, http://www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

Share by email

Thursday, February 7

 
7:30am
The Wellness Center - Fitness Class Schedule
Maui Campus, Pilina Bldg., Wellness Center
9:00am
Chinese Culture Day 2013
Mānoa Campus, Jefferson Hall Garden Level Rooms
9:30am
LEI WILI
Harold L. Lyon Arboretum 3860 Manoa Road Honolulu, HI 96822
12:00pm
Dr. Rosina Lippi-Green: Linguistic Authenticity and Stereotyping
Mānoa Campus, St. John 11
12:00pm
Tony Quagliano, Language Matters--Selected Poetry, and His Life in Literature
Mānoa Campus, Henke 325
12:30pm
Summer 2013 Annecy France Study Abroad Program
Mānoa Campus, Moore Hall room 319
2:00pm
Exam Tips and Hints
Maui Campus, The Learning Center
3:00pm
Funding Opportunities for Undergraduates
Mānoa Campus, Sinclair - Honors Lounge (1st Floor)
4:00pm
Words in the World: Literatures, Oratures, and New Meeting Grounds
Mānoa Campus, Art Auditorium and the Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
4:30pm
WRRC Seminar - Finding the Needle in the Water Column
Mānoa Campus, MSB 114
5:30pm
Law Week: Day 3, Panel Discussion: The Inside Scoop from Current Law Students
Mānoa Campus, UHM Law School Moot Court Room
6:00pm
Mardi Gras 2013
Mānoa Campus, Ba-Le Manoa Gardens
6:30pm
Relay for Life Team Captain Meeting
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Executive Dining Room
7:00pm
Entertainment Advertising: How to Sell Your Film to the Audience
Mānoa Campus, Krauss Hall 12