Graduate Students [Korean]

Japanese Graduate Students

Chinese Graduate Students

Hyunjung An, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email:  an3@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Park, Mee-Jeong

Research interests: Korean language pedagogy (Written corrective feedback), Discourse-functional linguistics

  Brian Boyle, MA. in Korean Professionals

Email: brian42@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Kong, Dong-Kwan

Yoon Hwa Choi, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: yoonhwa@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Sohn, Homin

Hyunsun Chung, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: hyunsunc@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Sohn, Homin

Research interests:  discourse-functional linguistics, conversation analysis, pragmatics,
semantics, grammaticalization and Korean language pedagogy.
Meghan Delaney, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: delaneym@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Park, Mee-Jeong

Research interests:  Pedagogy

Bonnie Fox, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: foxbonni@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Cheon, Sang-Yee

Research interests: Phonetics (articulatory, sound change), Phonology (prosody, tone, intonation),
Korean, Jejueo, Second Language Acquisition (especially relating to Korean L2), Morphology (neologisms),
Korean Historical Linguistics (comparative theory within phonology), Experimental Linguistics
Clara Hur, MA. in Korean Professionals

Email: clarahur@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Park, Mee-Jeong

Chiyeon Hwang, Ph.D. in Korean Literature

Email: chiyeon@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Kim, Yung-Hee

Research interests: 20th century Korean Literature, Literary criticism, Film and culture, Gender Studies & Feminism

Latoya Irving, MA. in Korean Professionals

Email: lirvi@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Kong, Dong-Kwan

Dianne Juhn, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: diannej@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Cheon, Sang-Yee

Research interests: Korean linguistics, visual arts and pedagogy, Korean Art and History

Boo Kyung Jung, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: bookyung@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Park, Mee-Jeong

Inho Jung, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: inhojung@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Park, Mee-Jeong

Sujin Kang, MA. in Korean Linguistics

Email: sujinkan@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Kim, Mary Shin

Brian Hyukyoong, MA. in Korean Professionals

Email: bkim949@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Kong, Dong-Kwan

HwanHee Kim, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: hwanhee@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Park, Mee-Jeong

Hyejin Kim, Ph.D. in Korean Literature

Email: hyejin7@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Kim, Yung-Hee

Research interests: Feminism in Modern Korean literature

Jai Eun Kim, MA. in Korean Professionals

Email: jaieunk@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Kong, Dong-Kwan

Na Young Kim, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: nayoungk@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Sohn, Homin

Ok Sim Kim, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: okim@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Sohn, Homin

Daniel Ku, MA. in Korean Professionals

Email:  danielbk@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Kong, Dong-Kwan

Diana Lee, MA. in Korean Professionals

Email: diana630@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Kong, Dong-Kwan

Eun Jung Lee, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: leeej@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Park, Mee-Jeong

Jae Sun Lee, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: jaesun@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Sohn, Homin

Jee Hyun Lee, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: jeelee@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Kim, Mary Shin

Joungmok Lee, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: joungmok@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Sohn, Homin

Seok Jong Lee, MA. in Korean Professionals

Email: seok8558@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Kong, Dong-Kwan

Jennifer Lopez, MA. in Korean Professionals

Email: jlopez22@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Kong, Dong-Kwan

Sumire Matsuyama, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: sumirema@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Park, Mee-Jeong

Tyler Miyashiro, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: tylerbm@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Kim, Mary Shin

Kyoung Won Oh, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: kwoh@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Sohn, Homin

Sooran Pak, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: sooran@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Park, Mee-Jeong

Research interests:  Korean syntax, semantics, and pedagogy

Cheol Rin Park, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: crpark@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Sohn, Homin

Kyae-Sung Park, MA. in Korean Linguistics

Email: kyaesung@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Cheon, Sang-Yee

Hye Young (Choi) Smith, Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: hyc@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Cheon, Sang-Yee

Research interests: Korean conversation analysis, Korean modal suffixes, L2 identities, Emotions in L2 learning & teaching

Kelly Watts, MA. in Korean Professionals

Email: kellyew@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Kong, Dong-Kwan

Research interests: Korean Language, Korean Society and Culture, International Environmental Protection

Jude Yoonlim Yang, Ph.D. in Korean Literature

Email: yoonlim@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Pak, Gary (English Dept.)

Esther Yi, MA. in Korean Professionals

Email: estheryi@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Kong, Dong-Kwan

Seunghye Yu (Lee), Ph.D. in Korean Linguistics

Email: seunghye@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Sohn, Homin

 

Comments are closed.


Facebook
Follow by Email
LinkedIn