Diving Safety Program Personnel

Driving Directions and Map Here!

Environmental Health and Safety Office
2040 East West Road
Honolulu, Hawaii 96822
Fax: (808) 956-6952

2020 Diving Control Board

Diving Safety Officer

David F. Pence
University Diving Safety Officer
Office Phone: (808) 956-6420
Mobile: (808) 342-8871
Fax: (808) 956-6952
E-Mail: dpence@hawaii.edu

Staff

Liv W. Wheeler
University of Hawaii-Manoa Training Coordinator
Office Phone: (808) 956-6617
Fax: (808) 956-6952
E-Mail: liv4@hawaii.edu

Denise Oishi
Interim Training Coordinator
Office Phone: (808) 956-6617
Fax: (808) 956-6952
E-Mail: oishid@hawaii.edu

Michael Pamatat
Diving Logistics Specialist
Phone: (808) 956-7179
Fax: (808) 956-6952
E-Mail: uhdiveop@hawaii.edu

Maria M. Laamang
Diving Administrative Specialist
Phone: (808) 956-9643
Fax: (808) 956-6952
E-Mail: mlaamang@hawaii.edu
To Submit Forms & Requests: uhdsp@hawaii.edu (logs, plans, forms, etc.)

Unit Diving Coordinators

Clint A. Collins
Unit Diving Coordinator, University of Hawai’i at Hilo
200 W. Kawili St.
Hilo, Hawaii 96720
Office Phone: (808) 932-7576   Cell Phone: (808) 217-5776
E-Mail: clint.collins@hawaii.edu

Donna Liddicote Brown
Unit Diving Coordinator, UHMC Marine Option Program
Phone: (808) 984-3203
E-Mail: Donnabro@hawaii.edu

Jason C. Jones
Unit Diving Coordinator, Hawaii Institute of Marine Biology
46-007 Lilipuna Rd.
Kane’ohe, Hawai’i 96744
Phone: (808) 554-4495
E-Mail: jasoncj@hawaii.edu

Diving Program Student Employees

Samantha Darin, UH Manoa Diving Safety Program