HSSTC Roster

Hawaiʻi Statewide Science & Technology Committee Roster
April 2016



Dr. David Lassner, President,
University of Hawai‘i System

Mr. Shan Tsutsui, Lieutenant Governor,
State of Hawai‘i


Dr. Michael Bruno, Vice-Chancellor for Research
University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa

Mr. Roy Hardy, Acting Deputy Director
Commission on Water Resource Management,
Dept. of Land & Natural Resources (DLNR)

Mr. Nelson Kanemoto, CEO & President
Referentia Systems Inc.

Ms. Karen Lee, Associate VP & Exec. Director
Hawai‘i P-20 Partnerships for Education

Ms. Kathryn Matayoshi, Superintendent
Hawai‘i State Dept. of Education (DOE)

Mr. Luis P. Salaveria, Director,
Dept. of Business, Economic Development & Tourism (DBEDT)

Dr. Donald Straney, Chancellor
University of Hawai‘i at Hilo

Dr. Vassilis Syrmos, Vice President for Research & Innovation
University of Hawai‘i System

Mr. Richard Wacker, President & CEO
American Savings Bank

Ms. Leslie Wilkins, Vice President
Maui Economic Development Board

Dr. Hank Wuh, CEO
SKAI Ventures

Ms. Susan Yamada, Executive Director
Pacific Asian Center for Entrepreneurship (PACE)

Ex-Officio Members:

Dr. Gwen Jacobs, Director of Cyberinfrastructure and
Project Director, NSF EPSCoR
University of Hawai‘i System

Mr. Kevin Kelly, Managing Director, Hawai‘i EPSCoR Program
University of Hawai‘i System

Dr. Matt Platz, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
University of Hawai‘i at Hilo

Dr. Helen Turner, Dean of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Chaminade University of Honolulu
HSSTC Liaison