Proclamation 10315 Entry Ban For Certain Countries in Southern Africa To be Terminated on December 31, 2021.

Proclamation 10315 suspending entry from Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa and Zimbabwe will end at 12:01 AM ET on December 31, 2021

On December 24, 2021, White House spokesperson Kevin Munoz tweeted:

“On Dec. 31,@POTUS will lift the temporary travel restrictions on Southern Africa countries. This decision was recommended by@CDCgov. The restrictions gave us time to understand Omicron and we know our existing vaccines work against Omicron, especially boosted.” 

However, all non-US citizen travelers will still be required to show proof COVID-19 vaccination status AND a negative COVID-19 test taken no more than one day before traveling to the US. Tavelers can take the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) travel assessment quiz to help them understand what is needed to board a flight to the US:

Please visit the ISS COVID-19 Updates page for additional travel guidance and links to federal, state and University resources. 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Posted in News and tagged .