UH football players

The University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa celebrates Homecoming 2018 featuring a student throwback-themed event, the return of Picnic on the Path, the Rainbow Warriors football homecoming game against the Duquesne Dukes and the 2nd annual Green and White Celebration.

Students, faculty, staff, alumni and supporters are invited to join the fun and show off UH pride!

Throwin’ it Back
Thursday, September 20, 11 a.m.–1 p.m., Campus Center Courtyard

Courtesy of the Associated Students of the University of Hawaiʻi student government, undergraduate students with a valid UH Mānoa ID card will receive free shirts and free food and be eligible for raffle prize giveaways. Enjoy oldies and throwback songs from KTUH to celebrate UH alumni.

Picnic on the Path
Friday, September 21, 11 a.m.–1:30 p.m., Legacy Pathway

Food trucks and vendors will feature $5 specials; pep rally at 12:30 p.m. showcasing the UH Pep Band; free Coke; food coupons and free Mānoa Maniac T-shirts for students; giveaways and more. This event is free and open to the public. Get more information.

Sponsored by UH Mānoa Alumni Affairs, UH Athletics, UH Mānoa Campus Services and the UH Mānoa Chancellor’s Office.

Homecoming Game
Saturday, September 22, 6 p.m., Aloha Stadium

Cheer on the Rainbow Warriors as they take on the Duquesne Dukes. Students who pay the athletic fee receive admission to UH Athletics home events by presenting a valid UH Mānoa student ID card. Get more information.

2nd Annual Green and White Celebration
Sunday, September 23, 5 p.m., Stan Sheriff Center

Join in the celebration as the 2018 Circle of Honor inductees are recognized. This year’s inductees include All-American women’s volleyball player Kanani Danielson, the 2007 Western Athletic Conference championship football team, legendary three-sport athlete James “Skippy” Dyer and former UH football player, assistant coach and television executive Rick Blangiardi. Get more information.

The event is hosted by the UH Letterwinners Club and presented by ʻAhahui Koa Ānuenue.

Photo collage of James Dyer, Rick Blangiardi, Kanani Danielson and the 2007 Western Athletic Conference championship football team.