Skip to content
Reading time: < 1 minute
Benjamin Kudo, Jan Naoe Sullivan, Wayne Higaki
From left, Benjamin Kudo, Jan Naoe Sullivan, Wayne Higaki

The University of Hawaiʻi Board of Regents elected Ben Kudo as chair and Jan Naoe Sullivan and Wayne Higaki as vice chairs for one-year terms at the July 18 monthly meeting.

“I’m honored to serve as chair and, with our vice chairs, look forward to working with all board members to strengthen the university and guide it toward important common goals,” said Kudo.

The board is composed of 12 regents, who volunteer to serve without compensation, and who are nominated by the Regents Candidate Advisory Council, appointed by the governor and confirmed by the state Legislature.

The board formulates policy and exercises control over the university through its executive officer, the university president. The board has exclusive jurisdiction over the internal structure, management and operation of the university.

Back To Top