banner of all-americans

The University of Hawaiʻi at MānoaUniversity of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa men’s volleyball team placed four members on the AVCA All-America teams, including opposite Rado Parapunov and libero Gage Worsley, who repeated as first-team honorees.

Middle blocker Patrick Gasman was named to the second team for the second straight year, while outside hitter Colton Cowell was also named to the second team.

UH Mānoa led all programs with four All-Americans, all of whom are finalists for Off the Block’s national awards.

For Parapunov and Gasman, it marked their third All-America recognition as each were honorable mention selections in 2018. In addition, Parapunov and Worsley became just the seventh and eighth Rainbow Warriors in program history to earn multiple first team awards joining Allen Allen (1988–89), Yuval Katz (1995–96), Costas Theocharidis (2000–03), Jonas Umlauft (2010–11), Taylor Averill (2014–15) and Stijn van Tilburg (2017–19).

For more details on the selected Rainbow Warriors, visit the UH Mānoa athletics website.